Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Ink by Hal Duncan
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Ink

Best Seller
Ink by Hal Duncan
Paperback $17.00
Feb 27, 2007 | ISBN 9780345487339

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 27, 2007 | ISBN 9780345487339

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780307496195

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Hal Duncan and Vellum

“Readers who enjoy the likes of Jeff VanderMeer, Theodore Sturgeon and Neil Gaiman will appreciate the burning energy and imaginative prose.”
–BookPage

“A revelation–the opening gambit in the career of a mind-blowing colossal talent whose impact will be felt for decades.”
–Jeff VanderMeer, author of Shriek: An Afterword

“Very impressive, very moving book. I’ll be looking for . . . the second volume.”
–The San Diego Union-Tribune

“A mind-blowing read.”
–SFX (five-star “Must-Read” review)

“Vellum is more than a novel; it’s a vision.”
–Jeffrey Ford, author of The Girl in the Glass

“Like nothing you’ve ever read before.”
–CFQ/Cinefantastique

“Duncan’s sprawling masterpiece is essentially . . . an inspirational guide . . . in the tradition of William Burroughs’s The Ticket That Exploded, Grant Morrison’s The Invisibles, and John Twelve Hawk’s The Traveler–only better. . . . It’s exhilarating as hell.”
–Rain Taxi

“It’s been a long time since I’ve come across a book like Vellum, the astonishing first novel by Hal Duncan. Actually, I don’t think there is a book like it.”
–The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Hal Duncan
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top