Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Ink

Best Seller
Ink by Hal Duncan
Paperback $17.00
Feb 27, 2007 | ISBN 9780345487339

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 27, 2007 | ISBN 9780345487339

    Also available from:

  • Jun 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780307496195

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Hal Duncan and Vellum

“Readers who enjoy the likes of Jeff VanderMeer, Theodore Sturgeon and Neil Gaiman will appreciate the burning energy and imaginative prose.”
–BookPage

“A revelation–the opening gambit in the career of a mind-blowing colossal talent whose impact will be felt for decades.”
–Jeff VanderMeer, author of Shriek: An Afterword

“Very impressive, very moving book. I’ll be looking for . . . the second volume.”
–The San Diego Union-Tribune

“A mind-blowing read.”
–SFX (five-star “Must-Read” review)

“Vellum is more than a novel; it’s a vision.”
–Jeffrey Ford, author of The Girl in the Glass

“Like nothing you’ve ever read before.”
–CFQ/Cinefantastique

“Duncan’s sprawling masterpiece is essentially . . . an inspirational guide . . . in the tradition of William Burroughs’s The Ticket That Exploded, Grant Morrison’s The Invisibles, and John Twelve Hawk’s The Traveler–only better. . . . It’s exhilarating as hell.”
–Rain Taxi

“It’s been a long time since I’ve come across a book like Vellum, the astonishing first novel by Hal Duncan. Actually, I don’t think there is a book like it.”
–The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

Be the first to know!
More from Hal Duncan and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Hal Duncan and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top