Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Ink

Best Seller
Ink by Hal Duncan
Paperback
Feb 27, 2007 | ISBN 9780345487339
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $17.00

    Feb 27, 2007 | ISBN 9780345487339

  • Ebook $12.99

    Jun 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780307496195

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Hal Duncan and Vellum

“Readers who enjoy the likes of Jeff VanderMeer, Theodore Sturgeon and Neil Gaiman will appreciate the burning energy and imaginative prose.”
–BookPage

“A revelation–the opening gambit in the career of a mind-blowing colossal talent whose impact will be felt for decades.”
–Jeff VanderMeer, author of Shriek: An Afterword

“Very impressive, very moving book. I’ll be looking for . . . the second volume.”
–The San Diego Union-Tribune

“A mind-blowing read.”
–SFX (five-star “Must-Read” review)

“Vellum is more than a novel; it’s a vision.”
–Jeffrey Ford, author of The Girl in the Glass

“Like nothing you’ve ever read before.”
–CFQ/Cinefantastique

“Duncan’s sprawling masterpiece is essentially . . . an inspirational guide . . . in the tradition of William Burroughs’s The Ticket That Exploded, Grant Morrison’s The Invisibles, and John Twelve Hawk’s The Traveler–only better. . . . It’s exhilarating as hell.”
–Rain Taxi

“It’s been a long time since I’ve come across a book like Vellum, the astonishing first novel by Hal Duncan. Actually, I don’t think there is a book like it.”
–The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

Back to Top