Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Waters & The Wild

Best Seller
The Waters & The Wild by DeSales Harrison
Hardcover $27.00
Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780812989540

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780812989540

    Also available from:

  • Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780812989564

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Waters & The Wild

Product Details

Praise

“Beautifully written and achingly romantic, this dazzling gothic-tinged thriller takes us deep into a labyrinth of secrets, lies, and deceptions. It’s a stunning debut!”—Dan Chaon, New York Times bestselling author of Ill Will

“Elegant, elegiac, enigmatic: three words to describe The Waters & The Wild. DeSales Harrison crafts a series of intricate psychological layers that blur the lines between what is past and present, real and unreal. This is a compelling debut that is equal parts character study and literary labyrinth.”—Matthew Pearl, New York Times bestselling author of The Dante Club and The Last Bookaneer 
 
“A cryptic, beguiling puzzle-box of a book, The Waters & The Wild is chilling in its acuity and deep in its sorrows—a mesmeric exploration of guilt in the vein of Vertigo or The Secret History, with the frantic nightmare-logic of a thriller.”—David Gilbert, author of & Sons

Be the first to know!
More from DeSales Harrison and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from DeSales Harrison and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top