Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Waters & The Wild

The Waters & The Wild by DeSales Harrison
Hardcover
Apr 03, 2018 | 320 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Hardcover $27.00

    Apr 03, 2018 | 320 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Apr 03, 2018 | 336 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Beautifully written and achingly romantic, this dazzling gothic-tinged thriller takes us deep into a labyrinth of secrets, lies, and deceptions. It’s a stunning debut!”—Dan Chaon, New York Times bestselling author of Ill Will

“Elegant, elegiac, enigmatic: three words to describe The Waters & The Wild. DeSales Harrison crafts a series of intricate psychological layers that blur the lines between what is past and present, real and unreal. This is a compelling debut that is equal parts character study and literary labyrinth.”—Matthew Pearl, New York Times bestselling author of The Dante Club and The Last Bookaneer 
 
“A cryptic, beguiling puzzle-box of a book, The Waters & The Wild is chilling in its acuity and deep in its sorrows—a mesmeric exploration of guilt in the vein of Vertigo or The Secret History, with the frantic nightmare-logic of a thriller.”—David Gilbert, author of & Sons

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top