Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Waters & The Wild

Best Seller
The Waters & The Wild by DeSales Harrison
Hardcover $27.00
Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780812989540

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780812989540

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780812989564

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Waters & The Wild

Product Details

Praise

“Beautifully written and achingly romantic, this dazzling gothic-tinged thriller takes us deep into a labyrinth of secrets, lies, and deceptions. It’s a stunning debut!”—Dan Chaon, New York Times bestselling author of Ill Will

“Elegant, elegiac, enigmatic: three words to describe The Waters & The Wild. DeSales Harrison crafts a series of intricate psychological layers that blur the lines between what is past and present, real and unreal. This is a compelling debut that is equal parts character study and literary labyrinth.”—Matthew Pearl, New York Times bestselling author of The Dante Club and The Last Bookaneer 
 
“A cryptic, beguiling puzzle-box of a book, The Waters & The Wild is chilling in its acuity and deep in its sorrows—a mesmeric exploration of guilt in the vein of Vertigo or The Secret History, with the frantic nightmare-logic of a thriller.”—David Gilbert, author of & Sons

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from DeSales Harrison
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top