Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

After She's Gone

Best Seller
After She's Gone by Camilla Grebe
Hardcover $27.00
Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780425284407

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780425284407

    Also available from:

  • Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780425284414

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from After She’s Gone

Product Details


 “This atmospheric mystery is masterfully constructed. . . . Nordic noir at its best.”Booklist (starred review)
“[A] stellar crime novel . . . Grebe delivers an unflinching, heart-wrenching message about the plight of refugees in this scorching thriller.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Praise for Camilla Grebe’s The Ice Beneath Her
“Impressive . . . a tour de force that lifts its author to the front rank among the increasingly crowded field of Nordic noir.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“Exceptional.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Fans of Scandinavian crime fiction, and crime fiction generally, will enjoy the understated, angsty drama created by Grebe; librarians desperate for Girl on the Train read-alikes can also turn to this for readers who enjoy an antiheroine.”Booklist
“A page-turner . . . I read it in one sitting! The narrative is fast-paced and the twists superb.”—Cecilia Ekback, bestselling author of Wolf Winter
“Slowly and subtly, Camilla Grebe lets The Ice Beneath Her unfold into a multilayered, psychologically nuanced murder mystery in which the truth, rather than drawing nearer, keeps slipping further and further away—until it strikes with full force.”—Arne Dahl, bestselling author of Misterioso

Back to Top