Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

As Red as Blood

Best Seller
As Red as Blood by Salla Simukka
Paperback $9.99
Jul 23, 2019 | ISBN 9781524713447

Also available from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Jul 23, 2019 | ISBN 9781524713447 | Young Adult

    Also available from:

  • Jan 17, 2017 | ISBN 9781524713416 | Young Adult

    Also available from:

  • Jan 17, 2017 | ISBN 9781524713430 | Young Adult

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from As Red as Blood

Product Details

Praise

Praise for As Red as Blood:

“Limned in stark red, white, and black, this cold, delicate snowflake of a tale sparkles with icy magic.” -Kirkus (Starred Review)

“Simukka creates a tough, self-sufficient heroine…Fans of Nesbo and Larsson won’t be disappointed.” -Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“[A] YA novel in the tradition of Nordic noir-edgy crime novels set in frigid lands.” -Booklist (Starred Review)

“A compelling start, a strong female character, the rich background setting of Finland…are the highlights of this work.” -School Library Journal

“The Arctic setting of this import is used to full advantage, evoking a chilling mood and strewing genuine frigid weather obstacles in Lumikki’s way…will tempt readers back for more.” -BCCB

Be the first to know!
More from Salla Simukka and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Salla Simukka and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top