Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

As Red as Blood

Best Seller
As Red as Blood by Salla Simukka
Paperback
Jul 23, 2019 | ISBN 9781524713447
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $9.99

    Jul 23, 2019 | ISBN 9781524713447 | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $17.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | ISBN 9781524713416 | Young Adult

  • Ebook $10.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | ISBN 9781524713430 | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from As Red as Blood

Product Details

Praise

Praise for As Red as Blood:

“Limned in stark red, white, and black, this cold, delicate snowflake of a tale sparkles with icy magic.” -Kirkus (Starred Review)

“Simukka creates a tough, self-sufficient heroine…Fans of Nesbo and Larsson won’t be disappointed.” -Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“[A] YA novel in the tradition of Nordic noir-edgy crime novels set in frigid lands.” -Booklist (Starred Review)

“A compelling start, a strong female character, the rich background setting of Finland…are the highlights of this work.” -School Library Journal

“The Arctic setting of this import is used to full advantage, evoking a chilling mood and strewing genuine frigid weather obstacles in Lumikki’s way…will tempt readers back for more.” -BCCB

Back to Top