Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

As Red as Blood

Best Seller
As Red as Blood by Salla Simukka
Hardcover
Jan 17, 2017 | 256 Pages
See All Formats (4) +
  • Paperback $9.99

    Jul 23, 2019 | 272 Pages | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $17.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | 256 Pages | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $20.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | 256 Pages | Young Adult

  • Ebook $10.99

    Jan 17, 2017 | 256 Pages | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for As Red as Blood:

“Limned in stark red, white, and black, this cold, delicate snowflake of a tale sparkles with icy magic.” -Kirkus (Starred Review)

“Simukka creates a tough, self-sufficient heroine…Fans of Nesbo and Larsson won’t be disappointed.” -Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“[A] YA novel in the tradition of Nordic noir-edgy crime novels set in frigid lands.” -Booklist (Starred Review)

“A compelling start, a strong female character, the rich background setting of Finland…are the highlights of this work.” -School Library Journal

“The Arctic setting of this import is used to full advantage, evoking a chilling mood and strewing genuine frigid weather obstacles in Lumikki’s way…will tempt readers back for more.” -BCCB

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top