Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

A Just Clause

Best Seller
A Just Clause by Lorna Barrett
Hardcover $26.00
Jun 13, 2017 | ISBN 9780399585913

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 05, 2018 | ISBN 9780399585937

    Also available from:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Jun 13, 2017 | ISBN 9780399585913

    Also available from:

  • Jun 13, 2017 | ISBN 9780399585920

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries

“Diverting entertainment…An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine…Good for lovers of intrigue.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery…Entertaining, highly enjoyable.”—Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days

“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine…Delightful…Everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim

“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder

“[A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books.”—Kings River Life Magazine

“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review

“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly

Back to Top