Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
A Just Clause by Lorna Barrett
Hardcover $26.00
Jun 13, 2017 | ISBN 9780399585913

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 13, 2017 | ISBN 9780399585913

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 13, 2017 | ISBN 9780399585920

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries

“Diverting entertainment…An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine…Good for lovers of intrigue.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery…Entertaining, highly enjoyable.”—Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days

“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine…Delightful…Everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim

“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder

“[A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books.”—Kings River Life Magazine

“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review

“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lorna Barrett
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top