Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Song of Seven

The Song of Seven by Tonke Dragt
Paperback
Feb 06, 2018 | 352 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $15.95

    Feb 06, 2018 | 352 Pages | Middle Grade (8-12)

  • Ebook $12.99

    Feb 06, 2018 | 304 Pages | Middle Grade (8-12)

Product Details

Praise

“Enchanting. . . Dragt’s tale is a curious, magical adventure that will appeal to those who love Tolkien and Lloyd Alexander.” — Booklist (starred review)
 
“Dragt’s twisty, light mystery tale has the charm of an old classic (which it is, having been published originally in Dutch in 1967). The pleasure in this whimsically Kafkaesque tale is in its unfolding. . . the slow reveals will keep the pages turning for fans of Elizabeth Enright and E. Nesbit.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A cracking adventure… so nail-biting you’ll need to wear protective gloves.” The Times

“A wandering, winding ballad with occasional joyous percussion, to the spell of which the reader can’t help but succumb.” – Guardian

“A riveting story.” — The Bay

“A magical, strange gripping tale about a teacher and his class who help a boy, kept virtual prisoner by his wicked uncle, to find treasure, friends and liberation.” – Spectator 

Praise for The Letter for the King: A Sunday Times, Metro and Times Book of the Year; ‘A true page-turner’ Sunday Times; ‘Thrilling’ Daily Telegraph; ‘A pulse-pounding epic’ Metro; ‘Spellbinding’ Financial Times; ‘A cracker’ Spectator.

Praise for The Secrets of the Wild Wood: A Daily Telegraph and Sunday Times Book of the Year; ‘Action-packed drama’ Daily Mail; ‘Thrilling’ Metro; ‘A spellbinding tale that will appeal to the young and old’ The Lady

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top