Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Hiding Place

Best Seller
The Hiding Place by C. J. Tudor
Paperback
Jan 14, 2020 | ISBN 9781524761028
See All Formats (5) +
  • Paperback $17.00

    Jan 14, 2020 | ISBN 9781524761028

  • Paperback $29.00

    Feb 05, 2019 | ISBN 9781984846792

  • Hardcover $27.00

    Feb 05, 2019 | ISBN 9781524761011

  • Ebook $13.99

    Feb 05, 2019 | ISBN 9781524761035

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Hiding Place

Product Details

Praise

“Tudor maintains a tone of creeping dread throughout the book, of something lingering always in the background, coyly hiding its face while whispering promises of very bad things to come. In the last quarter, however, she goes for broke with outright horror, giving readers an effective jolt of adrenaline that will carry them all the way to the terrifying conclusion. Readers won’t know what hit them. Tudor came out swinging with The Chalk Man, but this one puts her firmly on the map. Not to be missed.” Kirkus

“Tudor has crafted another fantastic horror-tinged thriller (after The Chalk Man, 2018) in the vein of John Connolly and Brendan Duffy” –
Booklist

“Some writers have it, and some don’t.  CJ Tudor has it big time – The Hiding Place is terrific in every way
.” – LEE CHILD
 
With The Hiding Place, CJ Tudor has proven that she is a true master at creating perfectly dark, highly propulsive, and tightly coiled mysteries that are utterly impossible to put down. From page one, the reader is pulled in with a gathering sense of dread, and taken on an addictive, thrilling ride to the very last page.” – AIMEE MOLLOY, New York Times Bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

“Dark, gothic and utterly compelling, The Hiding Place pulls off a rare combination – an atmosphere of unsettling evil along with richly nuanced characterisation.” - JP DELANEY

“Deliciously creepy, impeccably plotted and laced with both wicked humor and genuine shocks, The Hiding Place is the kind of read-under-the-covers thriller you didn’t think people wrote anymore. Lucky for us, C.J. Tudor still does. An absolute corker of a book.” — Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of FINAL GIRLS and THE LAST TIME I LIED

Gripping and dark, The Hiding Place descends like its very own mine shaft, getting creepier the further you go. You’ll race to the finish.” – ROZ NAY, internationally bestselling author of Our Little Secret

“Razor-sharp writing and masterful plotting drive this dark story about a small town, buried secrets, and ghosts from the past. Witty and compelling all at once, The Hiding Place is a must read page-turner!” – WENDY WALKER, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten

“Delicious in every way. A deliciously creepy story, deliciously told. Storytelling like a siren’s song: your hair will prickle and stand on end but you won’t be able to tear your eyes from the page. If you like Tana French, you will love, love, love C.J. Tudor.” – ALMA KATSU, author of The Hunger

“WOW WOW WOW!
CJ Tudor’s follow-up to her impressive debut is superbly chilling and delightfully creepy. Smartly written and brilliantly plotted, here is a book that crawls under your skin and hooks on until you reach that jaw-dropping ending.” – CJ COOKE, author of I Know My Name

Back to Top