Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
Holiday Gift Ideas for Book Lovers
Go to Gift Guide
Best Seller
Mississippi Vegan by Timothy Pakron

Mississippi Vegan

Mississippi Vegan by Timothy Pakron
Hardcover
Oct 23, 2018 | 288 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $35.00

    Oct 23, 2018 | 288 Pages

  • Ebook $16.99

    Oct 23, 2018 | 288 Pages

Product Details

Praise

“Tim’s the real deal—he forages, cooks, and shoots his own beautiful photos. You’re going to love this book.”
—Jamie Oliver

“A wildly talented photographer… Pakron follows in the tradition of Truman Capote, Eugene Walter, Ryan Gainey and Scott Peacock to evince a lush tribute to a mythic time and place.” 
—The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
 
“From the state that gave us Eudora Welty, William Faulkner, Tennessee Williams, Donna Tartt and Julia Reed, Mississippi Vegan is a soulful and affecting self-portrait by a Southern original.”
—The Atlanta Journal-Constitution


“Inspired by plants and mushrooms and the complex flavors and rich history of southern style cooking, Timothy’s culinary world is a magical one. Here he shares his secrets for achieving delicious and deeply satisfying vegan meals—I’m thrilled to finally be able to make his famous gumbo in my own kitchen!”
—Amy Chaplin, James Beard award-winning author of At Home in the Whole Food Kitchen: Celebrating the Art of Eating Well

“Every component of this book is richly layered with vivid storytelling, a genuine loyalty to tradition, an angle of accessibility that doesn’t dumb down when it comes to important regional ingredients, and the passion for a new world of flavor in vegan cuisine. Timothy opens up his culinary point of view in a stunningly beautiful way that aims straight for the heart. His joyful sincerity is encouraging and real.” 
Laura Wright, author of 
The First Mess Cookbook
 
“I love how Timothy uses fresh, vibrant ingredients to create colorful dishes with a Southern twist. With its beautiful photography, accessible recipes, helpful guides, and lovely stories, Mississippi Vegan will most definitely become a staple in my kitchen.”
—Linda Lomelino, author of Lomelino’s Pies

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top