Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The King of Fools

Best Seller
The King of Fools by Frédéric Dard
Ebook
Sep 05, 2017 | ISBN 9781782272908

Available from:

  • Sep 05, 2017 | ISBN 9781782272908

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“sure to appeal to fans of Agatha Christie, Raymond Chandler and Georges Simenon. . . A slim novel with laconic prose and a stunning plot, The King of Fools will keep many a mystery lover up too late–and waiting eagerly for the next novel of Dard’s to be translated into English.” – Jessica Howard, bookseller at Bookmans, in Shelf Awareness

“A book about a love story gone bad … charming and engaging far beyond the plot details.” — International Crime Fiction

“The French master of noir.” The Observer

“Alongside the Maigret novels of Georges Simenon there is a rich vein of period French crime still to be tapped. Frédéric Dard is a case in point.” Daily Mail

“The literary descendant of Simenon and Celine.” Le Figaro

“No question: for me, he was the greatest.” — Philippe Geluck

“France’s most popular post-war author.” L’Express

“His language is cutting, his point-of-view original and his verdict uncompromising… One of the few twentieth-century authors to win both critical acclaim and great popularity.” Solidarité Militaire

Get the latest updates from Frédéric Dard
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top