Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Madman Walking by L. F. Robertson

Madman Walking

Best Seller
Madman Walking by L. F. Robertson
Ebook
May 15, 2018 | ISBN 9781785652844

Available from:

  • May 15, 2018 | ISBN 9781785652844

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“Mostly retired California defense attorney Janet Moodie returns (following Two Lost Boys, 2017) in this thoughtful legal procedural….The author is an attorney who handles death-penalty appeals, and she does a fine job of incorporating details about the process, funding, and other aspects of investigating and presenting a death-penalty appeal case. Another strength of the series is a protagonist who takes her time. Janet is a widow who goes to yoga with a friend because she knows it’s not healthy to spend all her time alone. She works and gardens and has the occasional brunch with friends. She’s not a heroine in a thriller; she’s an actual grown-up who does hard work and lives her life.” – Booklist

“Readers who enjoy Ruth Ware and Megan Miranda will enjoy this book.” San Francisco Book Review

“Often meditative and always compassionate…a must-read for anyone curious as to the lives and work involved with legal defense in modern-day America” Criminal Element

 “A highly realistic legal procedural that is refreshingly honest about the way the system works, and without the extra filler that you often find in legal thrillers. A must read.”  The Crime Review

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from L. F. Robertson
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top