Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Ghosts of Harvard

Best Seller
Ghosts of Harvard by Francesca Serritella
Hardcover $27.00
May 05, 2020 | ISBN 9780525510369

Also available from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • May 26, 2020 | ISBN 9780593214022

    Also available from:

  • May 05, 2020 | ISBN 9780525510369

    Also available from:

  • May 05, 2020 | ISBN 9780525510376

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Ghosts of Harvard

Product Details

Praise

Ghosts of Harvard is written with a masterly, focused hand, belying the fact that this is Serritella’s debut novel. The pages burn with frenetic energy and are peopled by memorable, compelling characters. The tension is palpable, the twists and surprises perfectly timed and the stakes as high as humans should be asked to endure. The end result, a novel you will long remember and characters you will want to see again. A triumph in every respect.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci
 
“Wow, what a lively, compelling, and intoxicating debut. Ghosts of Harvard is so many things—a rumination on grief, a glimpse behind the ivory walls of a famous institution, a poignant look at mental illness, and a powerful story about the ghosts that haunt us all. Francesca Serritella is my new ‘go-to’ author.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Harlan Coben

Ghosts of Harvard is a wrenchingly beautiful book. With immense heart and unwavering empathy, Francesca Serritella explores the legacy of loss and the mystery of family. It’s one of those rare novels that spirits you to a deeper understanding of your own life, one of those stories whose voice you’ll continue to hear long after you’ve turned the last page.”—Bret Anthony Johnston, internationally bestselling author of Remember Me Like This

“Edge-of-your-seat tense . . . Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah and Chris Bohjalian, meet your new issue-based page turner. You may need to use a few precious paper towels to mop up the tears.”The New York Times Book Review
 
Ghosts of Harvard is a rich, intricately plotted thriller that gathers suspense velocity as Cady runs through the mazelike halls of academe and the winding streets of Cambridge, chasing after clues to the more sinister circumstances of [her brother] Eric’s death. It’s a testament to Serritella’s sure touch that when Cady’s ghostly companions ultimately make their final departures, Harvard seems duller.”Maureen Corrigan, The Washington Post

“Hauntingly beautiful . . . An unexpected and entirely welcomed summer read . . . It’s dark, unpredictable, and every chapter draws you further and further into the story, each one more exciting than the next. . . . Ghosts of Harvard’s thrilling layers are entirely immersive. . . . From the very start of the novel, Serritella is unafraid to take on difficult topics. . . . She approaches these feelings, themes, and histories with care and nuance, careful to avoid stereotypes or stigmas.”Teen Vogue

“Those who like novels by Joe Hill and Pat Conroy will also enjoy this first novel. . . . The book begins as a thriller and ends as a story of personal growth and redemption. The writing is vivid and engaging, and it works for adults as well as for mature young adult readers.”Library Journal (starred review)

Be the first to know!
More from Francesca Serritella and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Francesca Serritella and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top