Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Edie in Between by Laura Sibson
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
Edie in Between by Laura Sibson
Hardcover $18.99
Aug 24, 2021 | ISBN 9780451481146

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Aug 24, 2021 | ISBN 9780451481146 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 24, 2021 | ISBN 9780451481153 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Edie in Between:
 
“This sweet, yet empowering YA novel is a lovely homage to family heritage and collective memory.”—BuzzFeed
 
“An engaging offering with a light paranormal touch.”—Kirkus Reviews

“With atmospheric writing, two lush romances and a painfully nuanced depiction of grief, Laura Sibson’s Edie in Between is the Practical Magic-esque coming of age story that every witchlover needs in their lives!”—The Nerd Daily

 
Raves for The Art of Breaking Things:

“The next time you think you know all about the school slut, the druggie, the vandal–think again. People are more complex than their reputations, and nowhere is that more apparent than in Laura Sibson’s powerful novel about female empowerment.”
—Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life

The Art of Breaking Things is a precious and daring work; an ode to the healing powers of the creative spirit. Skye breaks your heart just before she mends it back together. From the beginning, readers will believe in Skye because of how deeply and empathetically Sibson depicts Skye’s artistic vision and genuine, searching soul.”
—Cordelia Jensen, author of Skyscraping and The Way the Light Bends

“This book is a battle cry for the silent, scared, and shattered places inside us. Unflinching and lionhearted, this powerful novel is going to change lives and heal hearts.”
—Heather Demetrios, author of Bad Romance

“Sibson has created a flawed and likable narrator who attempts to work through cause and effect, shame and secrecy, avoidance and obligation. With layered nuance, the novel brings to light the impact of sexual assault and the importance of consent…. Triumphant.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson.”—Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Laura Sibson
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top