Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
The Helicopter Heist by Jonas Bonnier

The Helicopter Heist

Best Seller
The Helicopter Heist by Jonas Bonnier
Audiobook Download
May 28, 2019 | 728 Minutes

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Helicopter Heist

Product Details

Praise

“Bonnier’s novel is a rapturous account of the biggest, and perhaps most audacious, heist ever to occur in Europe. Meticulously researched, this thriller unfolds with incredible humanity, capturing the wit and intelligence of the men and women who executed a true crime so wildly far-fetched it seems the stuff of fiction.” —Jake Gyllenhaal

“Unputdownable. Four diabolically brilliant criminals, one stolen helicopter, and enough dynamite to blast through a G4S roof—definitely the heist of the century. Bonnier’s intensive research and in-depth interviews offer unparalleled characterization and a heartfelt human voice in this real-life thriller. Oceans 11 meets Heat with a Swedish twist.” —K.J. Howe, author of The Freedom Broker 

“Spirited…imaginative…a satisfying read.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly

“Riveting…A splendid based-on-reality crime novel, and a real treat for lovers of Swedish crime fiction.” —Booklist
 
“Bonnier’s fast-paced thriller of a heist gone wrong, based on a daring real-life crime, promises to be the perfect read for fans of Ocean’s Eleven or The Italian Job.” —CrimeReads, May’s Best International Crime Fiction
 
The Helicopter Heist actually IS real—and that’s sure to make every twist and tragedy hit that much harder…Bonnier portrays these characters as arrestingly human.” —Bookstr

“A truly riveting read that will go down well with non-fiction and fiction readers alike—and the fabulous twist at the end is not only unsuspected but also fits perfectly into the plot.” —Crime Review

“An exhilarating read…gripping.” —Sunday Times (South Africa)
 
“Skillfully constructed and immensely thrilling.” —Svenska Dagbladet
 
“A ferociously entertaining novel.” —Arbetarbladet
 
“The prose and depictions are effective, dense; the characters are neither glamorized rebels nor tough beasts, simply human…Read and learn, aspiring crime writers.” —Expressen
 
“A tremendously thrilling, almost unimaginable story.” —Senioren

Back to Top