Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying

Best Seller
A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying by Kelley Armstrong
Paperback $9.99
May 05, 2020 | ISBN 9780735265370
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (3) +
  • May 05, 2020 | ISBN 9780735265370 | 10-14 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Aug 06, 2019 | ISBN 9780735265356 | 10-14 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 06, 2019 | ISBN 9780735265363 | 10-14 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 04, 2020 | ISBN 9780735269132 | 10-14 years

    468 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying

Product Details

Praise

One of the School Library Journal’s Best Middle Grade Books of 2019
One of the Ontario Library Association’s 2019 Top Ten Titles

PRAISE FOR A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying:


“. . . [A] fast and fun read, a great read-a-like for Tamora Pierce’s ‘Tortall’ series.” –STARRED REVIEW, School Library Journal

“A fresh take on familiar fantasy creatures and situations.” —STARRED REVIEW, Shelf Awareness

“A rousing romp for monster hunters and monster lovers alike.” --Kirkus Reviews

“A gripping middle grade debut.” —Publishers Weekly

“Armstrong’s characters challenge gender norms, and her writing attends to themes of social justice and animal welfare, relying on strong episodic tension to drive the narrative. Highly Recommended.” –CM Magazine

“A 100% engaging romp for fans of fantasy and feisty heroes!”  —49th Shelf

Awards

Ruth and Sylvia Schwartz Children’s Book Awards WINNER 2020

Diamond Willow Award NOMINEE 2020

Pacific Northwest Young Reader’s Choice Award NOMINEE 2022

Sakura Medal NOMINEE 2021

Silver Birch Award for Fiction NOMINEE 2020

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Kelley Armstrong
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top