Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Not Like the Movies

Best Seller
Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey
Paperback $16.00
Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804044

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804044

    Also available from:

  • Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804051

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Not Like the Movies

Product Details

Praise

“Winfrey excels at upending typical romantic comedy tropes, and Chloe is a complicated, realistic, believable character. Sitcoms, movies, and music are all heavily referenced in the story; fans of the TV series New Girl will no doubt love this book. A quirky novel perfect for rom-com fans and readers looking for a little sweet escapism.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Humor and love abound in Winfrey’s delightfully meta rom-com…This is a winner.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The sparkling dialog and hilarious banter in this second in Winfrey’s series (after Waiting for Tom Hanks) will dazzle readers craving a self-aware rom-com. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Nora Ephron.”—Library Journal

Back to Top