Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey
Paperback $16.00
Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804044

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804044

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804051

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Not Like the Movies

Product Details

Praise

“Winfrey excels at upending typical romantic comedy tropes, and Chloe is a complicated, realistic, believable character. Sitcoms, movies, and music are all heavily referenced in the story; fans of the TV series New Girl will no doubt love this book. A quirky novel perfect for rom-com fans and readers looking for a little sweet escapism.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Humor and love abound in Winfrey’s delightfully meta rom-com…This is a winner.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The sparkling dialog and hilarious banter in this second in Winfrey’s series (after Waiting for Tom Hanks) will dazzle readers craving a self-aware rom-com. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Nora Ephron.”—Library Journal

“Kerry Winfrey follows up last summer’s delicious Waiting for Tom Hanks with this deliriously lovely rom-com…Hopeful, heartfelt, and poignantly tender, Not Like the Movies is the ideal title for late summer, a simultaneously warm and bittersweet package that feels just like this time of year.”—Entertainment Weekly

“Winfrey has built in all of the charming things that make rom-coms addictive: richly developed characters, a deep pool of supportive friends, awkward situations, goofy reactions, missed opportunities, big misunderstandings and grand gestures. This romance is slow building, but the journey is a delight.”—BookPage

“Those who enjoy fast-paced, sparring banter will find much to savor in this sexy story where love may—or may not—conquer all.”—Shelf Awareness

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Kerry Winfrey
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top