Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Not Like the Movies

Best Seller
Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey
Paperback $16.00
Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804044

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804044

    Also available from:

  • Jul 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984804051

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Not Like the Movies

Product Details

Praise

“Winfrey excels at upending typical romantic comedy tropes, and Chloe is a complicated, realistic, believable character. Sitcoms, movies, and music are all heavily referenced in the story; fans of the TV series New Girl will no doubt love this book. A quirky novel perfect for rom-com fans and readers looking for a little sweet escapism.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Humor and love abound in Winfrey’s delightfully meta rom-com…This is a winner.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The sparkling dialog and hilarious banter in this second in Winfrey’s series (after Waiting for Tom Hanks) will dazzle readers craving a self-aware rom-com. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Nora Ephron.”—Library Journal

Back to Top