Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Burning Girls

Best Seller
The Burning Girls by C. J. Tudor
Paperback
Jan 04, 2022 | ISBN 9781984825049

Pre-order from:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Jan 04, 2022 | ISBN 9781984825049

    Pre-order from:

  • Feb 23, 2021 | ISBN 9780593295120

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 09, 2021 | ISBN 9781984825025

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 09, 2021 | ISBN 9781984825032

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Burning Girls

Product Details

Praise

Praise for C. J. Tudor and The Burning Girls

“Fans of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Jess Lourey will leap at the chance to read [C. J. Tudor’s] new psychological thriller. . . . Gruesome and haunting, The Burning Girls is worth every page turn.”—Booklist (starred review)

“The kind of novel that’s so creepy, it might just seep into your dreams.”Popsugar

“Tudor’s uncanny twisty plot is populated with intriguing, damaged characters and the slow-burning suspense leads to a crackling ending.”—Minneapolis Star Tribune

“Rarely have the secrets of an English village been used to greater effect. . . . The tension become[s] nearly unbearable. Tudor expertly doles out the plot twists . . . one so shocking that it turns the entire story inside out. . . . Won’t be easily forgotten by any reader.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Tudor is terrific. I can’t wait to see what she does next.”—Harlan Coben

“Want to read something good?. . . If you like my stuff, you’ll like [The Chalk Man].”—Stephen King

“Some writers have it, and some don’t. Tudor has it big-time.”—Lee Child

“Tudor is always several steps ahead. She is a brilliant storyteller.”—Alex Michaelides, New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient

“Tudor is the queen of the cliffhanger.”—John Marrs, international bestselling author of The Passengers

“Tudor has proven that she is a true master at creating perfectly dark, highly propulsive, and tightly coiled mysteries that are utterly impossible to put down.”—Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

“If you like Tana French, you will love, love, love C. J. Tudor.”—Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger

“C. J. Tudor is turning out some of the best supernatural fiction around. And in The Burning Girls, her signature blend of self-aware characters and ancient evils is on full display.”—CrimeReads, “The Most Anticipated Crime Books of 2021”

“Tudor . . . strikes again with another thriller filled with twists and turns right up to the mind-bending ending.”Library Journal

“The author steadily cranks up the scares and the suspense while smoothly toggling between multiple narratives. . . . Jack is immensely appealing. . . . Readers will savor the final, breathless twists. Top-notch and deliciously creepy storytelling.”Kirkus Reviews

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from C. J. Tudor
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top