Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Ryuko Vol. 1 by Eldo Yoshimizu

Ryuko Vol. 1

Best Seller
Ryuko Vol. 1 by Eldo Yoshimizu
Paperback $14.99
Aug 06, 2019 | ISBN 9781787730946

Also available from:

  • Aug 06, 2019 | ISBN 9781787730946

    Also available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“Respected fine artist Yoshimizu propels an enormous cast through a complicated plot that twists and turns without ever losing momentum and presents action sequences—of which there are many—in brilliantly disorienting compositions that emphasize speed and a sense of unfolding carnage. Fun for fans of Manga, crime epics, espionage thrillers, action adventure, and bold choices in illustration and storytelling. “-Library Journal Starred Review

“Fine artist Yoshimizu bursts onto the manga field with this stylish crime thriller” – Publishers Weekly

“The plot twists have plot twists and then explode … The action is excellent and fast-paced, every page worth reading” – Geek Native

“Delivers action, international intrigue and a complex exploration of morality” – Crime Fiction Lover

“A newly translated classic from one of Japan’s greatest artists” – CrimeReads

“A real treat for lovers of hard-boiled seinen manga … finds just the right balance between explosions, fights, and quiet moments of exposition” – Barnes & Noble SciFi Blog

“Outrageously entertaining violence … Fans of Kill Bill, Cowboy Bebop, or just gun-toting crime lords will find something to enjoy in this fast paced storyline” – Bleeding Cool

“[An] elaborate saga of the deeds of the dead returning to haunt the lives of the living” - All The Anime

“A solid crime thriller fresh from the picture-house, filled with action-film style pandemonium” – Nerdly

“A fast-paced crime thriller filled with gritty action, beautiful illustrations, and complex characters” - But Why Tho

“A true work of art … one of the best, must-own comics of 2019” - Culture of Gaming

“[A] potent mix of violence, yakuza intrigue, double-crosses, and barely-clothed assassins … But oh, those fight scenes! They’re worth the price of admission, as they showcase the full range of Yoshimizu’s talents” – Manga Critic

“Really hits the ground running … This is pure theatre; operatic tragedy meets revenger’s tale … 4/4” – NB Magazine

“Absolutely beautiful … It’s no wonder that Galleries all over the world exhibit Eldo Yoshimizu’s art” - Needless Essentials

“Quite simply, a spectacular exercise in comics art, a kinetic, breathless rush of a read … a perfect example of how different, how incredible, how staggeringly great Manga can be and you simply should miss it” – Comicon.com

In ‘Ryuko’, danger is everything. It’s double-fisted grenade launchers and chaotic blurs across the face and upper torso. It’s helicopters and lingerie and furious anger and this cover, staggering as it is—is only the eye of the hurricane … When you crack the spine of Vol.1 and find your jaw on the floor, you’ll finally have an intimate knowledge of what art really does to you”- Doom Rocket

Be the first to know!
More from Eldo Yoshimizu and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Eldo Yoshimizu and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top