Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Portrait of a Scotsman by Evie Dunmore

Portrait of a Scotsman

Best Seller
Portrait of a Scotsman by Evie Dunmore
Paperback $16.00
Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781984805720

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781984805720

    Also available from:

  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781984805737

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Portrait of a Scotsman

Portrait of a Scotsman, like all of Evie Dunmore’s excellent books, sits squarely at the unique intersection of history, romance, and women’s rights… a spot where I could happily stay forever.”—Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Two Ways

“Remarkably sexy and surprisingly complex…A novel that crackles with tension and pulls on every heartstring: perfection.”—Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

“Anyone who binge-watched Bridgerton needs this feminist regency romance on their radar.”Cosmopolitan

“Portrait of a Scotsman is a captivating mix of history, romance, and politics that transports readers back in time. Evie Dunmore’s gorgeous prose, electric chemistry, witty dialogue, poignant plot, and compelling characters light up the page in this delightful novel. A stunning read!”—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba

“Dunmore is in a league of her own with these romances! Vivid, magical and with a steam factor that’ll make you get up and open a window in your house. An absolute triumph and a joy to read.”—Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves series

“Intelligent and achingly poignant. Dunmore is a genre-defying storyteller.”—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author

Portrait of a Scotsman crackles with passion, both in the bedroom and when it comes to righting social ills. This is why Evie Dunmore is my favorite historical romance author!”—Stephanie Marie Thornton, USA Today bestselling author of And They Called it Camelot

“Fans of Outlander and Poldark, listen up! Dunmore’s Scotsman has it all: a talented heroine who’s true to herself, a hero who respects her, and whip-smart social commentary that illuminates a lesser known chapter of English history—all wrapped up in the sexiest possible package.”—Kerri Maher, author of The Girl in White Gloves

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Evie Dunmore
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top