Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Assignment

Best Seller
The Assignment by Liza Wiemer
Paperback $9.99
Aug 31, 2021 | ISBN 9780593123195

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Aug 31, 2021 | ISBN 9780593123195 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 25, 2020 | ISBN 9780593123164 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 25, 2020 | ISBN 9780593123171 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 25, 2020 | ISBN 9780593123188 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 25, 2020 | ISBN 9780593207871 | Young Adult

    537 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Assignment

Product Details

Praise

“A good choice for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give and Nic Stone’s Dear Martin. —School Library Journal

“This wise and nuanced novel has loving arms that, while hugging two teens who must confront a popular teacher, also can reach all those who are belittled and unheard.” —Thanhhà Lại, New York Times bestselling author of Inside Out & Back Again and Butterfly Yellow

“A riveting, important, and thought-provoking read. Unputdownable and unforgettable.” —Leah Cypess, author of The Death Sworn series 
 
“This fast-paced, compelling story will inspire readers to stick to their principles and fight for what’s right. A timely and necessary read.” —Kip Wilson, author of White Rose

Brave, breath-stealing and bold. A compelling and necessary read.” —Gae Polisner, author of The Memory of Things and Jack Kerouac Is Dead to Me  

“Readers won’t be able to resist putting themselves in the students’ shoes and thinking about when and where they themselves would draw the line, or if they would dare confront power at all.” —Nancy Werlin, author of The Rules of Survival

“This fast-paced novel will keep readers thoroughly engaged. An important plot-driven story about two teens who stand up for what’s right in the face of adversity.” —Kirkus Reviews


Awards

Sakura Medal NOMINEE 2022

YALSA Best Books for Young Adults NOMINEE 2021

Bank Street College Best Children’s Book of the Year SELECTION 2021

Sydney Taylor Book Award, Association of Jewish Libraries SELECTION 2021

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Liza Wiemer
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top