Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
When You Find Me by P. J. Vernon

When You Find Me

Best Seller
When You Find Me by P. J. Vernon
Paperback $16.99
Jun 15, 2021 | ISBN 9781643851730

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 15, 2021 | ISBN 9781643851730

    Also available from:

  • Oct 09, 2018 | ISBN 9781683317494

    Also available from:

  • Oct 09, 2018 | ISBN 9781683317500

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for When You Find Me:

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn…A psychological suspense I inhaled in two sittings that left me looking forward to Vernon’s next work because that was a hell of a debut!
Book Riot

Southern gothic meets psychological suspense in Vernon’s eerie debut…Fans of dark tales of familial and marital discord will be satisfied.”
Publishers Weekly

“Vernon creates a fleet, suffocating sense of velvet nightmare.”
Kirkus Reviews

“This gripping debut marks Vernon as a name to watch in the thriller genre.”
Booklist

“An assured and well-crafted debut with slow-building tension…Coincides nicely with the television adaptation of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects, which has fans looking for other moody, Southern, gothic reads. They will definitely want to read this.”
Library Journal

“This story has it all. Family dysfunction, substance abuse, old secrets, betrayal, madness, and a missing husband. In other words, prepare for a gripping read, and be sure to start early. Your eyes could be on the pages until sunrise.”
New York Journal of Books

“It’s a roller coaster ride to the end, and Vernon offers up plenty of surprises in an assured debut…Carve out some time for this eerie, atmospheric read, and hold on tight.
—Criminal Element

“Chilling, original, and incredibly unsettling…You will not be able to stop reading.”
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, national bestselling author of Trust Me

“I loved this book! Mercurial characters and excellent writing kept me riveted from beginning to end. Vernon makes us question everything and everyone…
—Susan Crawford, author of The Pocket Wife and The Other Widow

An atmospheric thriller that pulls readers deep into the muck of a wealthy Carolina family and sucks them under, leaving them gasping for breath at the shocking conclusion.”
—Cate Holahan, USA Today bestselling author of Lies She Told

“P. J. Vernon’s taut debut is destined to be one of the most electrifying thrillers of 2018. From an exciting new author to watch, When You Find Me is a definite addition to your must-read list.”
—Gale Massey, author of The Girl From Blind River

When You Find Me is the sort of story that grabs you by the neck and keeps you breathless as the secrets of this genteel southern world unfold in a series of horrifying revelations. Like a gin-soaked fever-dream, it unfolds at a delicious pace. Set aside a day; once you start, you won’t put it down.”
—Tiffany Quay Tyson, author of The Past is Never and Three Rivers

Be the first to know!
More from P. J. Vernon and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from P. J. Vernon and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top