Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Ill Met By Murder by Elizabeth J. Duncan
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Ill Met By Murder

Best Seller
Ill Met By Murder by Elizabeth J. Duncan
Paperback $15.99
Oct 10, 2017 | ISBN 9781683315018

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Oct 10, 2017 | ISBN 9781683315018

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Dec 13, 2016 | ISBN 9781629537696

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Dec 13, 2016 | ISBN 9781629537924

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Ill Met by Murder:

“Duncan fans are sure to enjoy this cozy.”
Publishers Weekly

“Duncan’s second Catskills mystery is a delightful cozy with plenty of interesting characters and a touch of midlife romance.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Creative, delightful…This new tale is just as good as the previous one, and proves that these Shakespeare mysteries are going to be a whole lot of fun to follow.”
Suspense Magazine

“Duncan brings interesting characters to the mystery stage while including plenty of theatrical details to charm the stage-oriented cozy readers. Ill Met by Murder is a great gift to find under the tree this Christmas.”
Noir Journal

Praise for Untimely Death:

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2016 BONY BLITHE AWARD

“What could have more charm than a cozy set in the Catskills?…Duncan drops just enough clues and red herrings to keep the reader guessing whodunit to the end.”
Publishers Weekly

“Duncan introduces a charming new sleuth and plenty of quirky characters sure to appeal to her base and to cozy fans in general.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Sympathetic, well-drawn characters and fascinating details on Shakespeare’s plays and costume design add to what is a satisfying mystery.”
Booklist

“An impressively crafted mystery that is a fully absorbing and inherently fascinating read from beginning to end…very highly recommended.”
Midwest Book Review

“Readers of the cozy mystery genre should definitely check out Untimely Death.”
Noir Journal

Praise for Elizabeth J. Duncan:

Winner of the Minotaur/Malice Domestic Best First Traditional Mystery Novel Competition

“Fans of Louise Penny will love this book.”
RT Reviews on A Brush with Death

“Sure to appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Agatha Christie.”
Library Journal on A Brush with Death

“Right up there with the best.”
Kirkus Reviews on A Brush with Death

“A really good British cozy…With lots of action and local color, Duncan’s book is a perfect spring getaway.”
The Globe and Mail on Slated for Death

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Elizabeth J. Duncan
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top