Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
In Peppermint Peril by Joy Avon

In Peppermint Peril

Best Seller
In Peppermint Peril by Joy Avon
Hardcover
Nov 13, 2018 | ISBN 9781683317937
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $26.99

    Nov 13, 2018 | ISBN 9781683317937

  • Ebook $12.99

    Nov 13, 2018 | ISBN 9781683317944

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for In Peppermint Peril:
“A delightful debut that combines the ambience of the board game Clue with whodunits in the family-secrets mold of Mary Roberts Rinehart and Leslie Ford.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Will appeal to fans of Molly MacRae and Jenn McKinlay.”
Booklist

“Joy Avon’s In Peppermint Peril will fill your holiday with Christmas spirit, charm, and intrigue.”
—Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author of the Scottish Bookshop mysteries

“The quaint setting drew me in, the characters captivated me, the mystery kept me turning the pages—a perfect cozy read.”
—Lucy Arlington, New York Times bestselling author of the Novel Idea mysteries

“Joy Avon’s Tea and a Read mystery, In Peppermint Peril, is a delightful Christmas cozy. Ms. Avon’s charming descriptions draw the reader into the village of Heart’s Harbor and holiday celebrations.”
—Karen Rose Smith, USA Today bestselling author

“Callie Aspen is home for the holidays but a murder wasn’t in her plans. With a fierce determination and sleuthing skills to leave the local police in awe, she makes a strong debut in In Peppermint Peril. This is a new cozy series to watch.”
—Linda Wiken (aka Erika Chase), author of the Dinner Club mysteries

“Heart’s Harbor, Maine is a charming town where murder never happens—until it does…Cozy to the core!”—Terrie Farley Moran, Agatha and Derringer winning author of the Read ‘Em and Eat mysteries

“She has assembled an interesting cast of characters, her plot moves along at an enjoyable pace with enough twists and turns to satisfy, there is just enough romance to spice things up, not to mention the mouthwatering descriptions of the confections coming out of the tea shop make one wish it was around the corner. All in all, a pleasure to read.”
—Isis Crawford, author of A Catered Costume Party

Back to Top