Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Sweet Taste of Muscadines

Best Seller
The Sweet Taste of Muscadines by Pamela Terry
Hardcover $27.00
Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593158456

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593158456

    Also available from:

  • Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593158463

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Sweet Taste of Muscadines

Product Details

Praise

“I inhaled this book. Rarely has a story or an author impressed me more. Pamela Terry is destined to be a rising star in the literary world.”—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Walk Along the Beach
 
“A dazzling debut! The Sweet Taste of Muscadines is pure pleasure—a lyrical and compelling story that draws you in from the very first line and never lets you go.”—Susan Mallery, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Friendship List
 
The Sweet Taste of Muscadines is a deeply moving work of Southern fiction that will appeal to fans of Rebecca Wells and Delia Owens. Yet Pamela Terry’s delicious mix of long-held secrets and hard-earned redemption is a unique journey into the heart of a family. A story to remember long after the last page is turned.”—Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Lost and Found Bookshop
 
The Sweet Taste of Muscadines came to me as the perfect escape. A wonderful debut novel, with everything from a dysfunctional family to a rich cast of characters.”—Robert Hicks, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan Mother

“I was enthralled by Pamela Terry’s gorgeous debut novel about the pleasures and perils of family and the enduring nature of love. Give yourself the gift of imagining the fragrances of magnolia and pine while savoring The Sweet Taste of Muscadines.”—Amanda Eyre Ward, New York Times bestselling author of The Jetsetters
 
“The Sweet Taste of Muscadines is an extraordinary and sensorial journey both geographically and emotionally. Pamela Terry offers a powerful wallop of drama, humor, and grief, all gorgeously wrapped in evocative language. . . . A story of family and of courage that begs to be read more than once.”—Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of Dreams of Falling
 
“This moving novel reminds us of the necessity of love, the value of family connection, and the redeeming light of forgiveness. Pamela Terry seems to have a second sight, one that allows her to really see the secret workings of the heart. She writes with humor, elegance, and grace about subjects as universal and diverse as humanity itself.”—Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of The Favorite Daughter

“A mashup of Fried Green Tomatoes and You Can’t Go Home Again with a sprinkling of William Faulkner.”BookPage

“Filled with vivid landscape descriptions, Southern charm, and heartfelt familial connections, this novel is sure to please readers, especially fans of Southern women’s fiction and family dramas like the works of Mary Kay Andrews and Kristin Hannah.”—Library Journal

Be the first to know!
More from Pamela Terry and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Pamela Terry and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top