Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Agent 9: Flood-a-Geddon! by James Burks
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Agent 9: Flood-a-Geddon!

Best Seller
Agent 9: Flood-a-Geddon! by James Burks
Hardcover $18.99
Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593202944

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593202968 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593202944 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 16, 2021 | ISBN 9780593202951 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Funny, adorable, and action-packed!” —Kazu Kibuishi, #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the Amulet series

“MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Agent 9 is full of fun and adventure!” Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm, New York Times bestselling co-creators of the Babymouse and the Sunny series

Agent 9 is a fast-paced adventure with a slick visual style and great humor all wrapped into one!” Dan Santat, Caldecott Medalist and New York Times bestselling creator of The Adventures of Beekle

“Every kid will see themselves in this feisty, mischievous cat. Action, adventure, and plenty of laughs in this well-crafted, super fun world.” LeUyen Pham, Caldecott Honoree and New York Time bestselling co-creator of Real Friends and the Princess in Black series

“Agent 9 bolts, bounds, andmore oftenexplodes through every hilarious page in this welcome new addition to the spy genre. Burks is at the height of his creative prowess.” Mike Maihack, creator of the Cleopatra in Space series

“A delightful graphic romp. With a blend of thrilling chase scenes and a generous helping of humor, this crowd pleaser should be catnip to fans of series like Aaron Blabey’s The Bad Guys. Spy aficionados will find this purr-fect.” Kirkus Reviews

“Sure to make readers gasp and giggle. While escapes, explosions, and scribbly, jewel-toned art will no doubt draw in younger readers, Burks’ dry humor will also keep a more sophisticated crowd engaged and chuckling. Readers will be sure to keep an eye out for 9’s next adventure, but they’ll definitely want to give this first romp a few rereads in the meantime.” —BCCB

“Burks delivers an endearing tale about a secret agent character a la James Bond, but much zanier. Fans of Burks’ Bird & Squirrel series will gobble up this new offering. [It] will elicit chuckles from young and old readers alike.” —School Library Connection

“Hooray, for Agent 9! This is a good old-fashioned spy thriller but with a hero that has a lot of learning to do. And you can believe that this cat may scratch and claw its way into your top picks.” —Elizabeth Bird, Fuse 8, an SLJ Blog

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from James Burks
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top