Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Hush Little Baby by R. H. Herron

Hush Little Baby

Best Seller
Hush Little Baby by R. H. Herron
Hardcover $27.00
May 11, 2021 | ISBN 9780593183496

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • May 11, 2021 | ISBN 9780593183496

    Also available from:

  • May 11, 2021 | ISBN 9780593183502

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Hush Little Baby

“A gripping, deftly plotted thriller, and so much more—R. H. Herron delivers an unflinching meditation on womanhood, motherhood and sisterhood. Hush Little Baby is a fiercely compelling must-read!”—E.G. Scott, internationally bestselling author of In Case of Emergency


Praise for Stolen Things  


“Exciting storytelling and great characters make Stolen Things a powerhouse read. The writing is superb and I can’t wait for her next book!”Iris Johansen, New York Times bestselling author 

“An addictive thriller that starts with a bang and only gets more twisted as you read.”—Hello Giggles on Stolen Things

“Herron has worked as a 911 dispatcher for many years, and her debut is infused with both the emotional truths and daily details of her life’s work. . . . A textbook study of tension and secrets in small-town America.”—CrimeReads on Stolen Things

“Herron treats us to a thriller that slowly peels back the layers of dirty secrets kept by all the people involved . . . An intense read. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter or Lisa Scottoline.”—Library Journal on Stolen Things

“Herron, a former emergency dispatcher, offers a twisty revenge tale buoyed by successful red herrings, relatable characters, and headline-grabbing themes.”—Booklist on Stolen Things

“Riveting . . . Herron is definitely a writer to watch.”—Publishers Weekly on Stolen Things

“The book confronts a slew of today’s issues . . . with pathos and conviction. Chapters are short, emotional bursts of energy that fuel the quest for answers. . . . Stolen Things explores the lengths we go to recover what is lost.”–Bookpage

Stolen Things
 is a fast-paced thriller with layers of plot twists. Readers may go into the story with certain expectations but will be pleasantly surprised by how much deeper the storyline goes. Through the lens of the mother-daughter narrative, Herron addresses issues about major topics including sexual assault, race, identity/sexuality, and the role of social media in our society that feel like they’ve been ripped straight from current headlines.”–Booktrib.com

“R. H. Herron’s Stolen Things is a powerful debut. With tight, cutting prose and a breakneck pace, Herron crafts a haunting tale of a family’s shattering inflection point. Tragic, twisty, and timely, Stolen Things keeps you guessing while simultaneously breaking your heart a little. Thriller readers will surely be adding R. H. Herron to their favorite-author list.”Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author of Mister Tender’s Girl

“Herron writes this story as only a seasoned 911 dispatcher can—gripping us with a cry for help that hits home and steering us, come what may, to the breathless finish. Stolen Things is an urgent, timely tale that transports readers into the minds on both ends of that worst-nightmare call: a daughter desperate for help, and a mother who will have to pass the ultimate test to give it.”—Jessica Strawser, author of Not That I Could Tell

Stolen Things is relentless, a vortex that sucks you in, yet sparkles with grace notes that keep the story from being too dark. This book stays with you long after you close the pages.”Toby Neal, USA Today bestselling author

Be the first to know!
More from R. H. Herron and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from R. H. Herron and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top