Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Hush Little Baby

Best Seller
Hush Little Baby by R. H. Herron
Hardcover $27.00
May 11, 2021 | ISBN 9780593183496

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (3) +
  • May 10, 2022 | ISBN 9780593183519

    Pre-order from:

  • May 11, 2021 | ISBN 9780593183496

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 11, 2021 | ISBN 9780593183502

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Hush Little Baby

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Hush Little Baby

“R. H. Herron’s Hush Little Baby is a dark, twisty, totally modern thriller that I couldn’t put down. Its heroine, Dr. Jillian Marsh, is the gutsy survivor of a troubled childhood and alcoholism, and when the novel opens, she’s carrying the biological child of her wife – who has just left her for another woman. Jillian relies on her circle of friends, The Ripleys, for support, but they can’t help when strange things start happening around her house. She begins to suspect someone is stalking her, then events turn harrowing and Jillian finds herself in the battle of her life, for her life – and for her baby. I’m new to R. H. Herron but this page-turner puts her on my must-read list!”
—Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal

“A wild series of twists take center stage as Herron’s carefully crafted suspense turns into something else altogether, spinning the story in a terrifying new direction. Readers who are drawn to creepy tension and shocking consequences will revel in Hush Little Baby, even as they join the characters in taking a harder look at what pregnancy and motherhood offer to and demand from women.”
BookPage

“A gripping, deftly plotted thriller, and so much more—R. H. Herron delivers an unflinching meditation on womanhood, motherhood and sisterhood. Hush Little Baby is a fiercely compelling must-read!”
—E.G. Scott, internationally bestselling author of In Case of Emergency


Praise for Stolen Things 


“Exciting storytelling and great characters make Stolen Things a powerhouse read. The writing is superb and I can’t wait for her next book!”
Iris Johansen, New York Times bestselling author

“An addictive thriller that starts with a bang and only gets more twisted as you read.”
—Hello Giggles on Stolen Things

“Herron has worked as a 911 dispatcher for many years, and her debut is infused with both the emotional truths and daily details of her life’s work. . . . A textbook study of tension and secrets in small-town America.”
—CrimeReads on Stolen Things

“Herron treats us to a thriller that slowly peels back the layers of dirty secrets kept by all the people involved . . . An intense read. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter or Lisa Scottoline.”
—Library Journal on Stolen Things

“Herron, a former emergency dispatcher, offers a twisty revenge tale buoyed by successful red herrings, relatable characters, and headline-grabbing themes.”
—Booklist on Stolen Things

“Riveting . . . Herron is definitely a writer to watch.”
—Publishers Weekly on Stolen Things

“The book confronts a slew of today’s issues . . . with pathos and conviction. Chapters are short, emotional bursts of energy that fuel the quest for answers. . . . Stolen Things explores the lengths we go to recover what is lost.”
Bookpage

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from R. H. Herron
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top