Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything by Kristin Bair

Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything

Best Seller
Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything by Kristin Bair
Paperback $16.99
Nov 10, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855004

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 10, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855004

    Also available from:

  • Nov 10, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855011

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything:
“An uproarious send-up of modern suburbia.”
People

“Fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Elinor Oliphant Is Fine will love this clever romp.”
Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Readers of Laurie Gelman and Abbi Waxman who enjoy irreverent moms…will enjoy the ride.”
Booklist

“If you loved the characters Eleanor Oliphant and Bernadette, Agatha Arch will be your next favorite book heroine.”
Frolic

“An absorbing and entertaining read of the first order…Singularly original and satisfyingly compelling.”
Midwest Book Review

“A singular and relatable story that’s ideal for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette. Kristin Bair is a fresh new voice in women’s fiction.”
—Ann Garvin, USA Today Bestselling author of I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around

“Hilarious and heartbreaking, fresh and wise, and quirky as can be. The talented Kristin Bair introduces us to the touchingly neurotic Agatha Arch—a woman who loves too much and fears too much, and is on the hunt to discover her own singular power. If you love Bridget and Bernadette, please meet Agatha. I loved her, and you will, too.” 
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today Bestselling author of The First to Lie 

“If you were a fan of Where’d You Go, Bernadette, you’re going to love Agatha Arch. From the very first page, her voice is a breath of fresh air, fears and all: Even as she reels from life-altering betrayal, our unlikely heroine had me laughing, cheering her on, and hanging on her every word. A highly satisfying read, sure to be one of my favorites of the year.”
 —Jessica Strawser, bestselling author of Not That I Could Tell

“[A] sprightly read as refreshing, necessary, and delicious as summer lemonade.”
 —Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You and With or Without You

“Oh, how I loved this book! Move over Eleanor Oliphant—Agatha Arch is here. And she’s the exact quirky, laugh-out-loud, feel-good heroine everyone in the world needs right now.”
—Colleen Oakley, critically acclaimed author of You Were There Too

“A modern moms’-group morality tale with heart to spare, Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything is charming, witty, wry, and just wicked enough for any reader to love.”
—Sophie Littlefield, National Bestselling Author of That’s What Frenemies Are For

“What do you do when you find your husband in the shed with the dog walker? Take an axe to the shed, put your spy-pants on, and see where it all will lead. Kristin Bair’s Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything is a fun, funny, and fresh story of resilience to the many betrayals of marriage and middle age.” 
—Laura Zigman, author of Separation Anxiety and Animal Husbandry

“When times are tough, let Agatha Arch have any meltdown you’re repressing in this cathartic and unexpectedly poignant read.”
—Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author

Be the first to know!
More from Kristin Bair and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Kristin Bair and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top