Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Shadow Ridge by M. E. Browning
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Shadow Ridge

Best Seller
Shadow Ridge by M. E. Browning
Hardcover $26.99
Oct 06, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855356

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Oct 06, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855356

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 06, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855363

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Shadow Ridge:
COLORADO BOOK AWARDS – WINNER, MYSTERY

“Excellent…A must-read.”
Booklist, starred review

“Convincing action and vivid characters…Police procedural fans will look forward to seeing more of tough, smart Jo.”
Publishers Weekly

“Retired police captain Browning…is best on Jo’s professional frustration with a department that values her labors as long as she doesn’t step out of line.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Browning’s Jo should be with readers for a long time.”
Newsday

“An energetic police procedural and an appealing heroine set against a vivid Colorado background.”
South Florida Sun Sentinel

“Winter’s coming, and this is a great book to curl up by a fire and enjoy.”
Durango Herald

“The pacing here is spot-on…The ending will leave readers hopeful for more books featuring Jo Wyatt and the Echo Valley citizens.”
BOLO Books

“An engaging premise, briskly paced through a labyrinth of mystery. There’s something to be said for good ole’ fashioned suspense. Enjoy this one.”
—Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of the Cotton Malone series

“An impressive debut. M. E. Browning has created a real page turner, and a compelling series character with Jo Wyatt.” 
—Chris Mooney, bestselling author of the Darby McCormick series

“A first-rate mystery! M.E. Browning paints a convincing portrait of Detective Jo Wyatt, a second generation cop in an uphill battle for the truth. Compelling and fast-paced, Shadow Ridge will leave you wanting more.” 
—Bruce Robert Coffin, bestselling author of the award-winning Detective Byron Mysteries

“Such a terrific book…Fans of Sue Grafton and Julia Spencer-Fleming will find a new favorite series.”
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of The First to Lie

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from M. E. Browning
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top