Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Killers of a Certain Age

Best Seller
Killers of a Certain Age by Deanna Raybourn
Hardcover $27.00
Sep 06, 2022 | ISBN 9780593200681

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 06, 2022 | ISBN 9780593200681

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 06, 2022 | ISBN 9780593200698

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Killers of a Certain Age

Product Details

Praise

“This Golden Girls meets James Bond thriller is a journey you want to be part of.” -Buzzfeed

“A singular suspense story thanks to its deftly fluctuating tone, which is by turns comical, violent and unexpectedly affecting…it’s impossible not to root for these dangerous dames and their refusal to let themselves be put on the ash heap — a phrase that, in this thriller, should be taken literally.” –The Washington Post
 
“A sharp and witty thriller.” -PopSugar

“National treasure Deanna Raybourn never fails to enchant with her signature dry wit, sophisticated storylines, slick twists, and smart eccentric women who anchor her books.  Her latest is a romping, wild delight from start to finish. Killers of a Certain Age is the 60-something lady assassin book we didn’t know we needed, but, oh, we needed it. I love this book.”
—Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author

“Deanna Raybourn’s Killers of a Certain Age captures the reader from the get-go—and never lets go! An excellent and thrilling read!”
—Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author of Crimson Summer
 
Killers of a Certain Age is a delightful, twisty, hilarious novel that proves revenge is a dish best served cold. Filled with jet-setting adventure and a group of clever, middle-aged lady assassins, it’s the perfect antidote to any reading drought—and a whopping good page-turner. I loved it!”
—Ariel Lawhon, New York Times bestselling author of I Was Anastasia and Code Name Hélène

“This novel—sharp as battery acid, fast as a bullet, and hilarious to boot—pits men against women, age against youth, technology against old school know-how.” -Amazon Book Review

“Deanna Raybourn takes a leap into the present day with this intelligent and action-packed new book, and may I say, she hits it out of the park.”
Mystery and Suspense Magazine
 
“This story gives us a look at how you can be ice cold without losing your soul, and otherwise be a normal woman who happens to be in the killing business. In fact, exploration of that paradox is what makes this inversion of a typical thriller work.”-NY Journal of Books

“The lively banter between old friends, mixed with plenty of action sequences, will keep you turning the pages long into the night, and I’m hoping these feisty heroines make it to the screen soon to continue their adventures.”-CrimeReads
 
“If you like your crime stories with a dose of humor, check out Killers of a Certain Age, a witty thriller featuring a group of women in their 60s who work as elite assassins.” -AARP

“Fans of Helen Tursten and Richard Osman will relish watching these badass women in their 60s swing into action. Raybourn has outdone herself.”
—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Fans of Raybourn’s “Veronica Speedwell” historical mysteries will enjoy this well-plotted story, and a thriller featuring four skilled, well-trained women is a treat in a male-dominated genre. A fast-paced, explosive, fun novel, reminiscent of the 2010 movie RED.”
—Library Journal (starred review)

“The writing is witty and original, and the plot is unpredictable…Raybourn vividly evokes a number of far-flung locations while keeping readers on their toes trying to figure out what’s going to happen next. A unique examination of womanhood as well as a compelling, complex mystery.”
—Kirkus (starred review)

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Deanna Raybourn
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top