Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

From the Jump

Best Seller
From the Jump by Lacie Waldon
Paperback $17.00
Jul 19, 2022 | ISBN 9780593328279

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 19, 2022 | ISBN 9780593328279

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 19, 2022 | ISBN 9780593328286

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

One of Fortune‘s 10 New Page-Turning Novels for Summer
One of Reader’s Digest‘s 30 Most-Anticipated Books of 2022

One of Country Living‘s Best Beach Reads of 2022

“Waldon follows up the success of The Layover with an entertaining friends-to-lovers story set in Los Angeles and on a South African safari.” —Booklist

“A contemporary friends-to-lovers romance with secrets, high drama, and strong elements of found family, proving that relationships, both romantic and platonic, are a choice you never stop making.” —Library Journal

“Waldon charts Liv’s epiphany and eventual transformation with convincing attention to detail….[A] comforting romance that bolsters faith in the power of friendship.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Waldon’s novel is a quick and fun read that’s hard to put down. If you thought her debut book The Layover was great, then you’re sure to love this one too.” —USA Today

“This winning friends-to-lovers romance….is charming and believable and the group’s vacation will delight armchair travelers. Fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis should snap this up.” —Publishers Weekly

“You’re going to want to add this lighthearted read to your summer reading list.”Reader’s Digest

“Waldon is the name to watch on the romantic-comedy scene. With off-the-charts sexual tension and exceptional emotional payoff, her books have quickly made their way to the top of my auto-buy list.” —Lauren Layne, author of Blurred Lines

“An escapist and empowering read. I loved following Liv’s journey to open her mind—and her heart—to new opportunities. From the Jump is the perfect book for anyone who’s struggled to step outside their comfort zone.” —Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of Weather Girl

“Funny, romantic and exquisitely written, From The Jump will fill your heart with joy. I absolutely loved it.” —Katy Birchall, author of The Secret Bridesmaid

“Swoony, funny, and full of heart, From The Jump is a beautiful tale that celebrates the power of friendship and the paths that lead us to self discovery. A perfect friends-to-lovers beach read!” —Ali Hazelwood, author of The Love Hypothesis

“From the wild, wonderful landscapes of South Africa to the sun-soaked streets of Southern California, From the Jump captivates with its true-to-life friendships, empowering journey of self discovery, and a swoon-worthy romance that left me grinning for days. Lacie Waldon delivers yet another heart-tingling delight!” —Angie Hockman, author of Shipped

“A compelling story about how friendships, family, love and dreams evolve with this adventure we call life, and how all it takes is one brave step to change our lives for the better. With gorgeous transportive prose, witty banter, and swoon-worthy chemistry, From the Jump is a perfect vacation must-read!” —Samantha Young, author of On Dublin Street

“Filled with heart, evolving friendships, and the most delicious slow-burn, sexual-tension filled friends-to-lovers story, From the Jump will captivate readers. Liv’s journey as she slowly sheds her ‘perfect’ skin and learns to become comfortable being her perfectly imperfect self is relatable and incredibly rewarding. You’ll want to both devour this book in a night and slow down to savor it and keep it from ending.” —Sara Goodman Confino, author of For The Love of Friends

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lacie Waldon
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top