Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Lucy on the Wild Side

Best Seller
Lucy on the Wild Side by Kerry Rea
Paperback $17.00
Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593201862

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593201862

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 13, 2022 | ISBN 9780593201879

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Lucy on the Wild Side

Product Details

Praise

“The voice-y, hilarious, and unique rom-com I’ve been waiting for. Reality TV fans and animal lovers will go wild for its off-the charts tension and whip-sharp banter. Last, it beautifully captured the struggle of overcoming the past, broadening one’s horizons, and pursuing joy to the fullest. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Kerry Winfrey.”—Amy Lea, author of Set on You

“No monkeying around: I’m wild for Kerry Rea’s latest. Lucy on the Wild Side is a hilarious journey of self-discovery featuring a steamy romance, a unique zoo setting, and, of course, lots of gorillas. I would tune into the Lucy and Kai show any day of the week.”—Amanda Elliot, author of Sadie on a Plate

Lucy on the Wild Side is a perfect meld of humor, heart, and romance. It’s a beautiful story about busting out of your comfort zone to find the joy that you deserve. Kerry Rea will make you laugh, cry, and swoon, and you’ll love every minute of it.”—Sarah Echavarre Smith, author of On Location and The Boy with the Bookstore

“Rea elevates the enemies-to-lovers trope with crackling chemistry, light humor, and genuine emotional nuance. Rom-com lovers should snap this up.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Readers looking for a fast-moving, spicy novel with a dash of wildlife education should enjoy this one.”—Columbus Dispatch

Lucy on the Wild Side is hilarious, heartwarming, and absolutely delightful. I was as invested in Lucy and Kai’s relationship as I was in the gorilla drama, all because of Kerry Rea’s whip-smart prose and masterful storytelling. It’s impossible not to fall in love with Lucy, the hot mess zookeeper, as she journeys to overcome the wounds of her past.”—Kristin Rockaway, author of Smart Girl Summer
 
Lucy on The Wild Side had me genuinely laughing out loud at Lucy’s hilarious thoughts and her banter with Kai. With its perfect blend of humor and poignant moments, this is a rom-com that will capture your heart. Kerry Rea is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors!”—Kerry Winfrey, author of Just Another Love Song

“Rea’s second novel, following The Wedding Ringer (2021), is a compelling romantic comedy with a refreshingly unique storyline..Rea’s heartfelt, well-paced novel with realistic and well-developed characters is elevated by the parallel storyline of the gorilla troupe.”—Booklist

Lucy on the Wild Side sparkles with life-like champagne. It’s bubbly, whirling, and shooting stars!”—Romance Junkies

Lucy on the Wild Side, sweet and sexy, showcases a woman afraid to ask for more from life. Full of hilariously disgusting animal facts, Lucy’s delightful clumsiness and a full cast of amusing zookeepers, Lucy on the Wild Side is sure to appeal to romance fans and animal lovers alike.”—Shelf Awareness

“These characters have great chemistry, some lol moments, and a story you will want to follow along with. Fans of rom-coms will not be disappointed.”—Red Carpet Crash

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Kerry Rea
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top