Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Our Little World

Best Seller
Our Little World by Karen Winn
Hardcover $26.00
May 03, 2022 | ISBN 9780593184493

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • May 03, 2022 | ISBN 9780593184493

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 03, 2022 | ISBN 9780593184509

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

A Bustle, CrimeReads, and Book Riot most anticipated book

“Winn’s debut brilliantly depicts the familiar tale of a shaken East Coast community through a coming-of-age lens…. A story of sisterhood and the haunting nature of loss for readers of Celeste Ng and Kristen Bird.”
Booklist

“Eerie and evocative.”
CrimeReads

“You will want Karen Winn on your radar. Her debut novel, Our Little World, is full of emotional arcs and feelings written with the maturity of someone who has been doing this for many years.”  
—Bookreporter.com

Our Little World is a poignant and immersive snapshot of small town America at a particular moment in time. As the eldest of three sisters I was completely captivated by this story about the bonds of sisterhood, and how they endure. I loved it.”
—Mary Beth Keane, New York Times bestselling author of Ask Again, Yes

“Wow, wow, wow! I was utterly transported by this intriguing novel. Set against a colorful 80s backdrop, this coming-of-age story will have you flying through the pages as it explores that most complicated of all relationships, sisterhood. Several times I had to remind myself to breathe! With tragedy, secrets and twists and turns, this book will have you captivated from the first page.”
—Sally Hepworth, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Sister

Our Little World belongs to Bee Kocsis, who has to understand, at the age of twelve, all the heartbreaking gray areas that come with love and duty and guilt. An utterly realistic examination of how a small act can change lives.”
—Jamie Harrison, award-winning author of The Center of Everything

“Masterful and compelling, Our Little World transported me; a poignant and touching tale of sisters and sisterhood, one that will keep you awake thinking long into the night.”
—Ben Mezrich, New York Times bestselling author of The Accidental Billionaires, Bringing Down the House, and The Antisocial Network

“From the first paragraph, I knew I was in the hands of a masterful storyteller. A beautifully crafted tale of secrets, sisterhood, and all the ways the scars from childhood forever shape how we walk through the world. These characters will stay with me for a long time to come.”
—Nancy Johnson, author of The Kindest Lie

“Karen Winn’s Our Little World is a spellbinding portrait of sisterhood which had me compulsively turning pages and holding my breath. When I finished, I had that wonderful wrung-out feeling that comes from reading something truly revelatory and beautiful.”
—Kathleen West, author of Are We There Yet?


“The world of Karen Winn’s masterful debut is anything but littleits reverberations are huge. Rarely have I been so moved. This deeply affecting noveltender, harrowing, warm and yet unyieldinglingers long after the reading is done. A stunning achievement.”
Katherine Taylor, author of Valley Fever

“In Our Little World, Karen Winn brings to life an unforgettable community forced to grapple with a darkly tragic event. A gripping, tender novel that deftly portrays loss and growth, Our Little World explores the bond between sisters in a rich coming-of-age tale that leaves its characters forever changed.”
—Laura Maylene Walter, author of Body of Stars

Our Little World is a captivating read that recognizes how both the journey we go through in childhood and the community we grow up in inevitably shape our paths to adulthood, resulting in the people we ultimately become.”
The Fort Wayne Journal Gazette

“Winn checks all the boxes with her first novel, its carefully constructed pacing is guaranteed to keep you turning the pages—and eagerly awaiting her next.”
—Jersey’s Best

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Karen Winn
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top