Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Nanny Needed

Best Seller
Nanny Needed by Georgina Cross
Paperback $17.00
Oct 05, 2021 | ISBN 9780593355992

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Oct 05, 2021 | ISBN 9780593355992

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 05, 2021 | ISBN 9780593356005

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Nanny Needed

Product Details

Praise

“This creepy and suspenseful tale takes hold of you from the first page and doesn’t let go. When innocent Sarah is hired by the wealthy Bird family, she imagines the nanny position will be a piece of cake, a pastel pink one at that. The reality of the job is much more sinister. I loved every twisty, haunting moment. This is a fast, fun read.”—Kaira Rouda, USA Today bestselling author of The Next Wife

Nanny Needed has everything I look for in psychological suspense: unforgettable characters, palpable tension, and pages filled with mind-bending secrets. Clever and cunning, Georgina Cross has created a dark, twisty world that I stepped from shaken and out of breath. It grabbed me by the throat and still hasn’t let go.”—Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of This Is How I Lied

“Deliciously creepy and absolutely riveting, Nanny Needed is a gripping thriller about what happens when one woman’s dream job turns into her waking nightmare. Full of dark secrets and surprising twists, nothing is as it seems amid these pages. Watch out . . . this one will take you for a massively entertaining ride!”—Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell

Nanny Needed is the gothic version of Nanny Diaries you never knew you needed. Devil Wears Prada via Hell. Fun, fast, and totally outrageous.”—Eliza Jane Brazier, author of If I Disappear

Nanny Needed is one of those stories that slowly slithers up your spine, wraps itself around your neck, and squeezes. Oh, it’s quite gentle at first, but it suddenly gets tighter and tighter until you’re left gasping for air. Twisty, eerie, and completely bingeworthy, this book makes you feel claustrophobic and tense, yet you’re unable to stop reading. Things escalate. Bad stuff is coming. But you can’t look away until you reach the truly surprising ending. I worked as an au pair many years ago. Thankfully the family was nothing like the Birds!”—Hannah Mary McKinnon, bestselling author of Sister Dear

“An inventive tale perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Sara Gran, Nanny Needed is a sly exploration of madness as it escalates to consume an entire family—and the nanny who must keep their secrets from the world. With intensely gothic vibes, this story is creepy, sinister, and unmissable.”—J. T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Her Dark Lies

“Gripping and suspenseful, with a delicious dose of Manhattan glamor and a shocker of an ending, Nanny Needed will keep you up way past your bedtime.”Michele Campbell, internationally bestselling author of The Wife Who Knew Too Much

“A deliciously twisted read . . . In Nanny Needed, nothing is as it seems. Not the idyllic apartment on the Upper West Side. Not the put together Mrs. Bird. Not the seemingly simple job description for a nanny. As the secrets and horrors of this wealthy family unfold, readers will question everyone and never guess the final, harrowing twist. . . . The next Riley Sager of suspense.”—Rea Frey, author of Not Her Daughter

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Georgina Cross
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top