Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Batpig: When Pigs Fly by Rob Harrell
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Batpig: When Pigs Fly

Best Seller
Batpig: When Pigs Fly by Rob Harrell
Hardcover $14.99
Nov 09, 2021 | ISBN 9780593354155

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 09, 2021 | ISBN 9780593354155 | 7 and up

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 09, 2021 | ISBN 9780593354179 | 7 and up

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Kirkus Best Book of 2021

“Action-packed, clever, and uproariously funny!” —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of the Big Nate series

★ ”Harrell’s full-color graphic-novel charmer is over-the-top fun, filled with fast pacing, abundant silliness (pig puns abound!), and a well-developed plot and characters, that nevertheless does not rely on humor as its sole support . . . The social tribulations of being part of a trio of friends will resonate with middle-grade audiences. This is an absolute must-read for fans of Dav Pilkey’s Dog Man series. Readers will go hog wild for this lovable hero.” —Kirkus, starred review

“Irreverent, animal-based humor drives the segments as art emphasizes close-ups and comic asides to accentuate comedic payoffs. With strong linework and anthropomorphic animal designs reminiscent of Saturday morning cartoons, Harrell’s story will delight fans of Dog Man and InvestiGators.” —Publishers Weekly

“The book’s punny humor, dad jokes, and pure absurdity may win the day here, especially for fans of Captain Underpants or Moyer’s Ham Helsing: Vampire Hunter.—BCCB

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Rob Harrell
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top