Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Swag Is in the Socks by Kelly J. Baptist
Paperback $7.99
Aug 02, 2022 | ISBN 9780593380895

Also available from:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Aug 02, 2022 | ISBN 9780593380895 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Also available from:

  • Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593380864 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593380871 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593380888 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 02, 2021 | ISBN 9780593502341 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    341 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“An excellent read-alike to Jacqueline Woodson’s Harbor Me or Janae Marks’ From the Desk of Zoe Washington.–Booklist, Starred Review

“A deeply funny and relatable story of growth.” –Kirkus Reviews

Warmly familiar, intergenerational look at getting to know oneself.” –Publishers Weekly

“­Readers will enjoy this incredibly charming lead character, and they’ll root for him as he ­navigates the challenges of school and family life.” -School Library Journal

“A deeply funny and relatable story of growth.” –Shelf Awareness

“[A] thoughtfully written book with lots of Black boy joy.” -The Horn Book

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Kelly J. Baptist
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top