Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Mercy Creek by M. E. Browning

Mercy Creek

Best Seller
Mercy Creek by M. E. Browning
Hardcover $27.99
Oct 12, 2021 | ISBN 9781643857626

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Oct 12, 2021 | ISBN 9781643857626

    Also available from:

  • Oct 12, 2021 | ISBN 9781643857633

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Shadow Ridge:
Florida Book Awards 2021, Silver Medal for Popular Fiction
Colorado Book Award Finalist 2021, Mystery

“An engaging premise, briskly paced through a labyrinth of mystery. There’s something to be said for good ole’ fashioned suspense. Enjoy this one.”
—Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of the Cotton Malone series

“An impressive debut. M.E. Browning has created a real page turner, and a compelling series character with Jo Wyatt.” 
—Chris Mooney, bestselling author of the Darby McCormick series

“A first-rate mystery! M.E. Browning paints a convincing portrait of Detective Jo Wyatt, a second generation cop in an uphill battle for the truth. Compelling and fast-paced, Shadow Ridge will leave you wanting more.” 
—Bruce Robert Coffin, bestselling author of the award-winning Detective Byron Mysteries 

“Such a terrific book! The oh-so-talented M.E. Browning knows her law enforcement stuff–and uses it to the fullest to craft this riveting, realistic and totally readable story.  Fans of Sue Grafton and Julia Spencer-Fleming will find a new favorite series, and a new favorite sleuth in the smart and savvy Detective Jo Wyatt. Loved this.”
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of The First to Lie

“Excellent…A must-read.”
Booklist, starred review

“Convincing action and vivid characters…Police procedural fans will look forward to seeing more of tough, smart Jo.”
—Publishers Weekly

“Retired police captain Browning…is best on Jo’s professional frustration with a department that values her labors as long as she doesn’t step out of line.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Browning’s Jo should be with readers for a long time.”
Newsday

“An energetic police procedural and an appealing heroine set against a vivid Colorado background.”
—South Florida Sun Sentinel

“Winter’s coming, and this is a great book to curl up by a fire and enjoy.”
—Durango Herald

“The pacing here is spot-on…The ending will leave readers hopeful for more books featuring Jo Wyatt and the Echo Valley citizens.”
—BOLO Books

Be the first to know!
More from M. E. Browning and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from M. E. Browning and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top