Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Mr. Wrong Number by Lynn Painter
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Mr. Wrong Number

Best Seller
Mr. Wrong Number by Lynn Painter
Paperback
Mar 01, 2022 | ISBN 9780593437261

Pre-order from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 01, 2022 | ISBN 9780593437261

    Pre-order from:

  • Mar 01, 2022 | ISBN 9780593437278

    Pre-order from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Smart, sexy, and downright hilarious. Mr. Wrong Number is an absolutely pitch-perfect romantic comedy.”—Christina Lauren, international bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners

“This book made me burst out laughing while on the treadmill and I almost lost my balance and fell to my demise. So. Don’t read it while running on the treadmill, because you WILL explode with laughter at Olivia’s terrible luck, and you will absolutely swoon over Colin, and you will definitely fall in love with the two of them and root for them with all of your heart. One of my favorite romcoms, heavy on the ‘com’ and steamy on the ‘rom’!”—Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties

“This book is an absolute blast, a classic rom-com setup with a modern twist. Lynn Painter’s clever, charming voice sparkles on every page.”—Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of Weather Girl

“Filled with laugh-out-loud situations and moments of heart-fluttering swooniness, Mr. Wrong Number is a true romantic comedy. I loved reading about Olivia’s messy, passionate approach to life. And the sexual tension was off the charts! I’ll read anything Lynn Painter writes and I’m already impatiently waiting for her next book.”—Kerry Winfrey, author of Very Sincerely Yours

“If you find me wheeze-laughing on the floor, I’m thinking about Mr. Wrong Number. If you find me fanning myself, I’m thinking about Mr. Wrong Number. If you find me dreamily staring into the distance, I’m thinking about Mr. Wrong Number. Because Mr. Wrong Number is the most sidesplittingly funny, shenanigan-packed, sexual tension-filled book I’ve read in a long, long time. I dare you not to fall in love with Olivia and Colin, but most of all I dare you not to fall in love with Lynn Painter’s writing!”—Ali Hazelwood, author of The Love Hypothesis

Mr. Wrong Number puts the ‘com’ in rom-com, delivering energetic, laugh-out-loud hilarity from page one. Painter’s mastery of sexy slow-burn tension and whip-sharp banter will have readers smiling from ear to ear. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, this deeply relatable romance proves that love may be closer than you expect.”—Amy Lea, author of Set on You

“A delightfully messy heroine and world-class banter make this oh-so-sweet story of hidden identities and mixed (text) messages impossible to put down. Mr. Wrong Number is a sexy, hilarious, compulsively readable rom-com.”—Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft

“Hilarious, heart-melting, and hopeful, Painter’s adult debut is a romantic delight that I wished would never end. The phone number might have been wrong, but every single thing about Mr. Wrong Number is oh-so right.”—Libby Hubscher, author of Meet Me in Paradise

“Playful and engaging, Lynn Painter’s Mr. Wrong Number brings belly laughs, steam, and heart in equal measure. It’s a delightful romp of a romcom.”—Sarah Echavarre Smith, author of On Location

“Mr. Wrong Number by Lynn Painter is the perfect romcom. Charming, laugh-out-loud, and full of heart, it is a sheer delight of a reading experience. Painter’s characters sparkle with personality: Colin is irresistable, Olivia is utterly adorable, and it’s easy to see why they fall in love with each other because the reader does too right from the start. I haven’t had so much fun reading a book in a long while! Gorgeous, glimmering, and guaranteed to make you laugh!”—India Holton, author of The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

“A laugh-out-loud flirty read that sizzles with witty banter and plenty of heat. I could not put it down!”—Samantha Young, author of Much Ado About You

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lynn Painter
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top