Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Games for Dead Girls by Jen Williams
Add Games for Dead Girls to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Games for Dead Girls

Best Seller
Games for Dead Girls by Jen Williams
Hardcover $26.99
Apr 18, 2023 | ISBN 9781643859163

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Apr 18, 2023 | ISBN 9781643859163

    Also available from:

  • Apr 18, 2023 | ISBN 9781643859170

    Also available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Games for Dead Girls:
“[An] atmospheric thriller . . . With surprising twists revealing one unexpected connection after another.”
Forewords Reviews

“Full of twists and turns, this had me on the edge of my seat.”
—Catherine McKenzie, USA Today bestselling author of Please Join Us and Have You Seen Her

“Not only has Jen Williams found the line where ghost stories tip into true crime, where phantoms become flesh and blood, but she crosses it into something far more frightening. Games for Dead Girls is a testament to how truth will always be more terrifying than fiction, and where, at the root of every Bloody Mary, there’s a young woman dying to be heard.”
—Clay Mcleod Chapman, author of Ghost Eaters

Praise for A Dark and Secret Place:

“It’ll give you the shivers even on those hot summer nights!”
—Barnes & Noble Newport Beach

“Thoroughly addicitve…Fans of Alex North and CJ Tudor should get their hands on this one ASAP.”
—Booklist, starred review

“A fairy tale for adults with strong stomachs.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Clever . . . A Dark and Secret Place is a chilling tale.”
New York Journal of Books

“Williams uses lyrical storytelling to create an ominous story full of chilling moments…[it will] make you want to leave the lights on at night.” 
—Mystery & Suspense Magazine

“Intriguing and fast-paced . . . Highly recommended for fans of horror mysteries.”
Gumshoe Review

“Highly recommended for fans of horror mysteries.”
SfRevu

“Part-Midsommar, part-Hereditary, part-Mindhunter – and entirely terrifying.”
—Abigail Dean, New York Times bestselling author of Girl A

“Reminiscent of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects.”
—Sarah Pinborough, New York Times Bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes

“Dark as a Grimm fairy tale and brimming with secret . . . This novel will appeal to—and deeply chill—fans of true crime.”
—Megan Collins, author of The Winter Sister and Behind the Red Door

“A hugely impressive crime debut.”
—Jane Casey, Sunday Times bestselling author

“Creepy and compelling,.”
—Harriet Tyce, Sunday Times Bestselling author of Blood Orange

“For fans of Tana French and Thomas Harris, A Dark and Secret Place is a taut and stylish thriller . . . Riveting from the first page.”
—E.G. Scott, internationally bestselling author of The Woman Inside

“Terrifying, fun, and insightful.”
—Nathan Ripley, bestselling author of Find You in the Dark

“Masterfully plotted and heart-poundingly tense . . . I was hooked from the first page to the last.”
 —Katie Lowe, author of The Furies

“A tense, gripping and original read.”
 —Amy McCulloch, author of Breathless

“I couldn’t stop reading [A Dark and Secret Place] once I started.”
 —Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

“A dark and addictive read that will keep you enthralled until the last page.”
—Laure Van Rensburg, author of Nobody But Us

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Jen Williams
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top