Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Love in the Time of Serial Killers by Alicia Thompson
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
Love in the Time of Serial Killers by Alicia Thompson
Paperback
Aug 16, 2022 | ISBN 9780593438657

Pre-order from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Aug 16, 2022 | ISBN 9780593438657

    Pre-order from:

  • Aug 16, 2022 | ISBN 9780593438664

    Pre-order from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Alicia Thompson read my mind and gifted me with the true-crime loving, grad-student protagonist of my heart! Unique, sexy, hilarious, charming, Love in The Time of Serial Killers is to die for: the perfect beach read for anyone who loves witty banter, intelligent plotting, and compelling characters. Let Phoebe and Sam’s hilarious interactions and blazing chemistry suck you in. The true crime is NOT reading this novel!”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author

“A criminally addictive romance. With excellent wry humor, lovably messy characters, and so many heart-squeezing moments, this book is sheer perfection from beginning to end. Phoebe and Sam have a permanent spot on my list of favorite fictional couples.”—Rachel Lynn Solomon, national bestselling author of Weather Girl

“Smart, clever, and slow-burn steamy, Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a fresh, lovable rom-com that tackles facing our fear of not only the worst life can bring but the very best and being brave enough to take a chance on love.”—Chloe Liese, author of The Bergman Brothers series

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is funny, sharp, and thoughtful.”—Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other

“It’s criminal how much we enjoyed Love in the Time of Serial Killers, the perfect pairing of intrigue with utterly charming romance and a deeply relatable story of how sometimes life’s most complicated mystery is how to open your heart.”—Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft

“Alicia Thompson’s romance debut is an utterly charming delight. A hilarious and heartfelt love letter to anyone who’s ever gotten swept away by a personal interest. With toe curling swoons, witty banter, and enough true crime references to make Truman Capote proud, this is not one to be missed.”—Sonia Hartl, author of Heartbreak For Hire

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a heartwarming rom-com brimming with smart, snappy dialogue, sizzling chemistry, and lovable side characters. Fans of Christina Lauren and Rachel Lynn Solomon will adore this ode to true crime and its poignant message of opening your heart to love, even when that’s the scariest thing of all.”—Amy Lea, author of Set on You

“Alicia Thompson’s Love in the Time of Serial Killers is the perfect blend of romantic comedy and true crime you didn’t know you needed. A charming and darkly funny read, this book is a love letter to murderinos, romancerinos, and those of us still trying to figure out who the heck we are.”—Nicole Tersigni, author of Men to Avoid in Art and Life

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Alicia Thompson
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top