Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Love in the Time of Serial Killers

Best Seller
Love in the Time of Serial Killers by Alicia Thompson
Paperback $17.00
Aug 16, 2022 | ISBN 9780593438657

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Aug 16, 2022 | ISBN 9780593438657

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 16, 2022 | ISBN 9780593438664

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Love in the Time of Serial Killers

Product Details

Praise

“Alicia Thompson read my mind and gifted me with the true-crime loving, grad-student protagonist of my heart! Unique, sexy, hilarious, charming, Love in the Time of Serial Killers is to die for: the perfect beach read for anyone who loves witty banter, intelligent plotting, and compelling characters. Let Phoebe and Sam’s hilarious interactions and blazing chemistry suck you in. The true crime is NOT reading this novel!”—Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

“A criminally addictive romance. With excellent wry humor, lovably messy characters, and so many heart-squeezing moments, this book is sheer perfection from beginning to end. Phoebe and Sam have a permanent spot on my list of favorite fictional couples.”—Rachel Lynn Solomon, New York Times bestselling author of Weather Girl

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a smart, sexy, and unique rom-com that I couldn’t put down! Phoebe is an immensely relatable and likable character, one whose prickly exterior hides a deep fear of vulnerability. It’s a joy to watch her realize that the only thing scarier than a grisly murder is falling in love. The dialogue is laugh out loud funny and the pop culture references are unexpected and hilarious, but the book really shines because of its warmth and heart. Phoebe’s relationships with Sam, her brother Conner, and even a stray cat are enough to make even the most hardened true crime fan tear up.”—Kerry Winfrey, author of Very Sincerely Yours

“Smart, clever, and slow-burn steamy, Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a fresh, lovable rom-com that tackles facing our fear of not only the worst life can bring but the very best and being brave enough to take a chance on love.”—Chloe Liese, author of The Bergman Brothers series

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is funny, sharp, and thoughtful.”—Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other

“It’s criminal how much we enjoyed Love in the Time of Serial Killers, the perfect pairing of intrigue with utterly charming romance and a deeply relatable story of how sometimes life’s most complicated mystery is how to open your heart.”—Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft

“Alicia Thompson’s romance debut is an utterly charming delight. A hilarious and heartfelt love letter to anyone who’s ever gotten swept away by a personal interest. With toe curling swoons, witty banter, and enough true crime references to make Truman Capote proud, this is not one to be missed.”—Sonia Hartl, author of Heartbreak For Hire

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a heartwarming rom-com brimming with smart, snappy dialogue, sizzling chemistry, and lovable side characters. Fans of Christina Lauren and Rachel Lynn Solomon will adore this ode to true crime and its poignant message of opening your heart to love, even when that’s the scariest thing of all.”—Amy Lea, author of Set on You

“Alicia Thompson’s Love in the Time of Serial Killers is the perfect blend of romantic comedy and true crime you didn’t know you needed. A charming and darkly funny read, this book is a love letter to murderinos, romancerinos, and those of us still trying to figure out who the heck we are.”—Nicole Tersigni, author of Men to Avoid in Art and Life

“Um, do you really need to know anything else after reading this amazing title?”—E! Online

“Halloween is just around the corner, but this book by Alicia Thompson proves that love doesn’t always have to be scary.”Newsweek

“This book contains the perfect vibes to kick off what is soon to be spooky season.”—The Trope Notes

“Thompson’s clever premise is a trendy hook for a romance that explores family, grief, and the relationships that define us.”—Washington Independent Review of Books

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a great example of all the best elements being combined in the perfect way.”—We Live and Breathe Books

“The fast-paced plot is alternately hilarious and touching, and readers won’t be able to put it down. True crime is an incredibly popular genre, and this book is a must-read for crossover romance fans.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Highly recommended for romance readers who enjoy flirty dialogue, pop-culture references, strong female characters, and, of course, true crime.”Booklist (starred review)

Love in the Time of Serial Killers is at the center of a Venn diagram for those who love romantic comedies and are addicted to true-crime podcasts. Alicia Thompson nails the tensions of modern women who hope for love but are busy with work and family.”—Shelf Awareness

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Alicia Thompson
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top