Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone

Best Seller
The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone by Audrey Burges
Paperback $17.00
Jan 24, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546475

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 24, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546475

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 24, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546482

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone

Product Details

Praise

“Audrey Burges has written a sure-fire hit—lively, stylish, and full of heart. The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone is decorated with gorgeous wordsmithery and magical trimmings, and I loved every minute spent inside.”—Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of Other Birds

The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone is that rare novel: a generous, big-hearted reprieve from our ever-more-troubling reality; a modern fairy tale about how we carry the burdens that choose us, and the magic of finding shelter—and love—when both seem meant for other people. Audrey Burges is a storyteller of warmth, wit, and stunning originality.”—Katie Gutierrez, bestselling author of More Than You’ll Ever Know

The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone is a refreshing and unique entry into the genre of mystical realism. Quirky and scarred yet very authentic characters populate this richly told tale of friendship, family, and timeless love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and for all book lovers searching for a fantastic read.”—Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

“There’s nothing small about the worlds Burges makes. Inside her minuscule mansion are entire worlds, a fated romance, and the answers to more than one mystery. Readers of The Lost Apothecary will devour The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone. Love, loss, and loneliness: this book explores it all, with Burges’ characteristic humor and care. This book is a winner.”—Rachel Mans McKenny, award-winning author of The Butterfly Effect

The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone is a poignant, beautiful debut filled with magic, fate and redemption. This story captured my imagination and I just had to keep reading to see how it would end. I enjoyed every page.”—Rachel Linden, author of The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie

“This well-written novel with heart-warming characters is perfect for fans of magical realism by the likes of Sarah Addison Allen and Isabel Allende.”—Library Journal

“Fans of romances with a magical bent will adore this story of a blogger with a mysterious dollhouse that has rooms that appear and disappear overnight—and its connection with a handsome stranger.”—Real Simple

“This creative, engaging debut weaves together an unusual family legacy, a romance between two lonely souls, and a touch of magic in the form of a tiny mansion that seems to know what’s best for everyone.”—Booklist

“Burges creates a magical, unique world, and her characters are incredibly lovable…The story alternates between the present and past, slowly weaving together storylines that are extremely satisfying when they finally come together. Perfect for readers who long to escape into a world of magic and romance.”—Kirkus Reviews

“This captivating novel of miniature furniture and big themes braids strong friendships, romance, family ties and the importance of stepping outside of one’s comfort zone.”—Shelf Awareness

“Audrey Burges’s The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone charmingly combines threads of magic, whimsy, romance, grief and loss in a debut novel of great feeling…This captivating novel of miniature furniture and big themes braids strong friendships, romance, family ties, and the importance of stepping outside of one’s comfort zone.”—Shelf Awareness

“The Minuscule Mansion of Myra Malone is a mystical and enchanting tale of love, loss, heartbreak, and finding a connection.”—Smexy Books

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top