Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Shadow State by Frank Sennett
Add Shadow State to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Shadow State

Best Seller
Shadow State by Frank Sennett
Hardcover $29.99
Feb 21, 2023 | ISBN 9781639102402

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 21, 2023 | ISBN 9781639102402

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 21, 2023 | ISBN 9781639102419

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Shadow State:
“Fans of stoic and resilient action heroes will be entertained.”
Publishers Weekly

“Sennett has some serious storytelling talent . . . The writing is rich and nuanced, and the characters are lovingly crafted. No stereotypes here; no standard-issue good guys and bad guys. No familiar plot points, either: Sennett will appear to take the story down a familiar road, but then he’ll make an unexpected turn.”
Booklist, starred review

“Gripping.”
Politico

“A sophisticated political thriller [with a] captivating if damaged hero.”
Chicago Tribune

“A smart, lean, action-packed political thriller that pulls you in on the first page and doesn’t let you go until the last.”
Chicago Sun-Times

“Impressive . . . a pedal-to-the-metal series of jaw-dropping twists and one hell of a finale.”
Newcity Lit

“Sennett’s writing is captivating and gets you right in the story. The plot is intriguing and gut-wrenching. Overall it’s just an excellent experience”
The Spinchoon

“A superb debut . . . Replete with numerous shocks and twists.”
Gumshoe Review

“A great action-adventure thriller . . . Fans of books like The Gray Man, Orphan X and Jason Bourne will love this one.”
Red Carpet Crash

“An exciting contemporary thriller that is both psychologically astute and action packed. I liked this one from the great Frank Sennett.”
—Adrian McKinty, award-winning author of The Chain

“Frank Sennett’s debut thriller Shadow State is a ticking-clock conspiracy racing through the heartland of America and the perimeters of power where truth and justice are often a longshot.”
—James Grady, award-winning author of Six Days of the Condor

“Stylish, gripping and horribly convincing, Sennett’s cracking plot delivers big-time. Ladies and gentlemen, ex Secret Service agent and all-American hero Rafe Hendrix is in the building!”
—Jude O’Reilly, author of Sleep When You’re Dead




Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top