Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Friendship Breakup by Annie Cathryn
Add The Friendship Breakup to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Friendship Breakup

Best Seller
The Friendship Breakup by Annie Cathryn
Paperback $17.99
Feb 07, 2023 | ISBN 9781639102389

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 07, 2023 | ISBN 9781639102389

    Also available from:

  • Feb 07, 2023 | ISBN 9781639102396

    Also available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Friendship Breakup:
“Sometimes funny, sometimes heartbreaking. The Friendship Breakup is a heartwarming tale of letting go of what holds you back and embracing the possibilities of life on one’s own terms.”
—Liz Talley, USA Today bestselling author of Adulting

“The best books shed light on what many think but few have the courage to say—and that’s precisely what The Friendship Breakup does. In this warm and witty story, Annie Cathryn paints a portrait of a woman who must let go of her preconceived notions of what her life should be like in order to find out who she really is—and become her own best friend.”
—Camille Pagán, national bestselling author of I’m Fine and Neither Are You

“Just the escapist romp I needed. An easy read full of relatable mom drama, memorable meltdowns, and laugh out loud moments. Fans of Lea Geller and Kathleen West who enjoy witty banter and wicked funny interior dialogue will love this novel.”
—Lainey Cameron, award-winning and Amazon bestselling author of The Exit Strategy

“Every woman has a ghost story—where someone disappears from her life with no explanation. So when Fallon’s friends freeze her out, her determination to fix those relationships will both resonate and make you text your bestie to remind her you love her. But what begins as a mission to salvage her friendships turns into a journey of self-acceptance and coming to terms with the fact that some friendships aren’t meant to last forever. Perfect to read by the beach or pool with your favorite iced coffee (or in those stolen moments in the carpool line), The Friendship Breakup will have you both laughing and savoring the journey like it was one of Fallon’s chocolates. Sharp, witty, and relevant to everyone who has ever outgrown a friend.” 
—Sara Goodman Confino, Amazon bestselling author of She’s Up to No Good

“Annie Cathryn’s debut, The Friendship Breakup is a highly entertaining and snort-thru-your-nose-funny look at female friendships—the politics, the allegiances, the mudslinging in the suburban mommy world—that at its core is a love letter to our deep need for community, connection and most importantly, to knowing our own heart. Put it at the top of your reading list!”
—Lisa Roe, author of Welcome to the Neighborhood



Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Annie Cathryn
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top