Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
A Love Like the Sun by Riss M. Neilson
Add A Love Like the Sun to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
A Love Like the Sun by Riss M. Neilson
Paperback $19.00
Jun 11, 2024 | ISBN 9780593640494

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • $19.00

    Jun 11, 2024 | ISBN 9780593640494

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 11, 2024 | ISBN 9780593640500

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 11, 2024 | ISBN 9780593870372

    622 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from A Love Like the Sun

Product Details

Praise

“A deep and sizzling slow burn.” 
Boston Globe

“[T]he pining and sexual tension throughout this slow-burn romance will keep readers hooked.”
Publishers Weekly

“YA author Neilson’s adult debut is a slow-burn, sexy, friends-to-lovers romance that deals with emotionally difficult issues like grief and chronic illness but also includes themes of friendship, family, hope, and learning to trust in the power of unconditional love.”
Library Journal

“Sometimes you read a book and you just know that no other writer in the world could possibly have written it—that this story was destined to be told in just this way, at just this moment. Riss M. Neilson’s A Love Like the Sun is one of those books. It’s funny, heartfelt, and fresh, with dreamy prose and vibrant characters. Nielson has crafted something extraordinary in Laniah and Issac’s story: a raw, vulnerable, breath-stealing love you can feel as you read. Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez, Kennedy Ryan, and Carley Fortune (aka me).”
Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Happy Place

“Dazzling, tender, and romantic, A Love Like the Sun is a beautiful story about taking risks, being brave, and letting the people who know us best, love us fully. I adored this friends-to-lovers romance!”
Carley Fortune, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Meet Me at the Lake

“A Love Like the Sun is a beautifully crafted and achingly tender story that offers a fresh take on the well loved friends to lovers trope. Laniah and Isaac’s chemistry is undeniable, and I so enjoyed witnessing them find their way to each other. A must read!”
Kristina Forest, author of The Partner Plot

“Riss M. Neilson paints a poetic, sexy, and intimate portrait of falling in love in A Love Like the Sun. I absolutely devoured the best friends-to-lovers dynamic between Laniah and Issac, and cheered (yes, out loud!) when they finally gave in to their inevitable fall. Neilson’s prose is as warm and effortless as the love story that unfolded, and just as compelling. A stunning read.”
Jessica Joyce, USA Today bestselling author You, With a View

“Sexy, heartwarming and soulfully human, Riss M. Neilson’s stunning adult debut is an homage to home, family, love, and the fears that hold us back from our destiny.”
Shirlene Obuobi, author of On Rotation

“A Love Like the Sun filled me with warmth and shined as brightly as the star itself. A truly remarkable, achingly tender, and deliciously sexy romance that will stick with me for years to come. This childhood friends to lovers novel brims with the giddiness of a first love and the enduring glow of true love. Neilson’s adult debut is a romantically powerful force to be reckoned with, and I loved every page.”
Mazey Eddings, author of The Plus One

“Riss M. Neilson masterfully crafts the fears and fireworks of best friends-to-lovers romance while showcasing culture, curls, and sizzling chemistry. And yes, Isaac brings that star power, but Ni is otherworldly—for these two, it was only ever a matter of time.”
Taj McCoy, author of Zora Books Her Happy Ever After and Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top