Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Art of Catching Feelings by Alicia Thompson
Add The Art of Catching Feelings to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
The Art of Catching Feelings by Alicia Thompson
Paperback $19.00
Jun 18, 2024 | ISBN 9780593640937

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • $19.00

    Jun 18, 2024 | ISBN 9780593640937

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 18, 2024 | ISBN 9780593640944

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 18, 2024 | ISBN 9780593906651

    625 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Art of Catching Feelings

Product Details

Praise

One of Amazon’s Best Romances of June!

“Unfailingly sweet and surprisingly sexy at the same time, The Art of Catching Feelings is a home run for Alicia Thompson.”—Jodi Picoult, #1 NYT bestselling author of Mad Honey and Wish You Were Here

“I’m an Alicia Thompson fan first and a human second, and The Art of Catching Feelings is a shining example of why. Chris and Daphne’s achingly vulnerable, hot slide into love was so masterfully crafted with intimacy and care that I was tempted to go right back to the first page once I finished (fine, and maybe I did). With her signature effortless prose and deeply insightful musings on life and love, this is Alicia Thompson at the top of her already spectacular game.”—Jessica Joyce, USA Today Bestselling author of You, with a View

“A soft and sexy riff on You’ve Got Mail, The Art of Catching Feelings delivers a beautifully layered look at how intimacy blooms on and offline. I savored the bittersweetness of Alicia Thompson’s expertly deployed angst. Whether or not you’re a baseball fan, you’ll find yourself rooting for Daphne and Chris from the moment of their one-of-a-kind meet-cute.”—Rosie Danan, USA Today bestselling author of Do Your Worst

“Reading an Alicia Thompson book always feels like watching the most elegant of baseball plays—the kind of utter mastery that seems, deceptively, like ease. Explosive, subtle, and quick-witted all at once, Alicia’s prose is as sharp as her characters are human, and Chris and Daphne’s romance is a stunning portrayal of finding genuine joy and partnership at our lowest points. I didn’t think it was possible to love baseball more than I already did, but The Art of Catching Feelings manages to capture everything that makes this sport and this genre special: flawlessly executed fundamentals, an impeccable balance of tension and release, and breath-stealing moments that stick in your chest long after the game, or book, ends.”KT Hoffman, author of The Prospects

“On the leaderboard of the handsome, sad baseball men of fiction, Chris Kepler would rank near the very top. Alicia has such a gift for writing characters who are hilarious, thorny, (horny), and fully human — which is also really what baseball’s about. Feelings is a love letter to the game and the patience and transitions it demands, as well as a love story between characters learning how to find themselves as they find one another. It’s as steamy as a day game in August and as exciting as the final out of a world championship. In short, I loved it.”—KD Casey, author of the Unwritten Rules series

“There is perhaps no better title for Alicia Thompson’s latest romance: The Art of Catching Feelings is such a lovingly constructed tribute to the range of emotions people experience in the modern world while falling in love. I read most of this book with my own heart in a desperate clutch of hope for Chris and Daphne, and when I finished, I sighed with perfect, pure fulfillment. I’m in no way ashamed to be cliche when I say that this book is the romance equivalent of a home run.”—Kate Clayborn, USA Today bestselling author of The Other Side of Disappearing

The Art of Catching Feelings is great for those wanting a sports romance, those who love baseball, or if you love a meet-disaster which is truly what these two have…The Art of Catching Feelings is such an incredible romance and one I’m still thinking about even after finishing. I truly can’t wait to see what Alicia Thompson does next.”—Cultress

“Summer is baseball season, so there’s no better time to pick up The Art of Catching Feelings by Alicia Thompson.”—Screenrant

“This is a great rom-com, with two characters you get to care for and root for to be together. A perfect beach read.”Red Carpet Crash

“This fun romance from Thompson (With Love from Cold World) is perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey.”—Library Journal

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top