Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Jessie Arnold Mystery Series

Sue Henry
Murder at Five Finger Light by Sue Henry
Degrees of Separation by Sue Henry

Jessie Arnold Mystery Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
After months of recuperating from knee surgery, Jessie Arnold is eager to begin training for this year’s Iditarod. With the loving care of Alaska State Trooper Alex Jensen, her convalescence wasn’t as painful as it could have been, but she and her dogs have a lot of work to do if they’re going to qualify in the race.
Jessie’s first practice run is going smoothly until her sled hits a bump along the trail—a snow and ice-shrouded dead body, bearing a gunshot wound. The victim’s name was Donny Thompson, the youngest son of a mechanic from the town of Palmer. What Thompson was doing on a musher’s trail without any evidence of a sled and dogs is anyone’s guess. But what worries Alex and Jessie more is how close the man was killed to their home.
Book 1
The Jessie Arnold mysteries offer “real thrills set against the wild beauty of Alaska” (Minneapolis Star-Tribune)—and this time, Jessie unscrambles a deadly puzzle along the Alaskan Inside Passage… Two of Jessie’s friends are throwing a party at their new digs—an old lighthouse on the Alaskan Inside Passage. Not a party in the typical sense, but one where guests earn their keep by scraping, painting, and generally restoring Five Finger Light, named after the long, low islands around it. So Jessie decides to leave her partner-in-crime, Alex, alone for a few days and lend a hand. With the company of old friends and a view to die for, Jessie won’t soon forget this weekend—especially when she stumbles across a dead body. Looks like an accident. But even as a frantic Alex learns that someone’s cut the phone lines and wrecked the radio, Jessie realizes there’s a killer loose on the island. Worse yet, the killing spree might not be over—even though the party certainly is….

Find other titles in

Back to Top