Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Seven Brothers Series

Curt Benjamin
The Prince of Shadow by Curt Benjamin
Prince of Dreams by Curt Benjamin
The Gates of Heaven by Curt Benjamin

Seven Brothers Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
The evil sorcerer Markko has sworn to capture the last of Prince Llesho’s brothers. If Markko succeeds, Llesho will not be able to save Thebin, or reopen the Gates of Heaven. As murder and dark magic threaten Llesho’s alliances, he realizes his only chance lies in finding his brothers first. So begins a desperate hunt that will lead the prince from the slave market to a sea voyage fraught with perils, and an incredible discovery about the sorcerer who seems bent on his destruction.
Book 2
Prince of Dreams is the second novel in the magnificent fantasy series Seven Brothers, which draws upon the rich legends, cultures, and traditions of the East to create an epic tale of kingdoms lost, nobles enslaved, families reunited, and gods reborn.

It began when Llesho was seven, and the Harn invaded his family’s mountain kingdom of Thebin. His guards slaughtered before his eyes, he was carried off and sold into slavery on Pearl Island, as far as he knew, the sole survivor of his royal family.

At fifteen, visited by the specter of his newly dead mentor, he learned that his brothers were still alive and had also been sold into slavery. And so began his quest to earn his freedom by becoming a successful gladiator, and then to travel the lands finding and rescuing his brothers so that together they might raise an army and win back their kingdom from the cruel and barbaric Harn.

But each success led Llesho into still greater peril, and even with the aid of two of his brothers, the trickster god himself, a young witch and her even more powerful father, several of his fellow gladiators, and the Emperor Shou, Llesho was not certain he would be able to reach his goal. Not when both the Harn and the evil Master Markko were set on his death, and not when the very gates of Heaven seemed to be shut against him. Only if Llesho could learn the truth about his own mysterious heritage and the powers locked inside him did he stand any chance of saving his own people and reopening the pathway between mortals and gods….
Book 1
This first novel in a magnificent new fantasy series draws upon the rich legends, cultures, and traditions of the East to create an epic tale of kingdoms invaded, nobles enslaved, and a young man’s desperate quest to find his family and to face the challenge of a destiny which may be beyond any mortal’s power to fulfill….

Llesho was seven when the Harn invade his family’s mountain kingdom of Thebin. Sold into slavery on Pearl Island, he was, as far as he knew, the sole survivor of his royal family.

When Llesho was ten, the old man called Lleck secretly began to undertake the boy’s education. But when Llesho was fifteen, Lleck died, and his spirit visited the boy while he worked the pearl beds, revealing his true destiny to him. All six of his older brothers were still alive! Llesho must win his freedom, find and rescue his brothers, and with their help raise an army against the evil Harn.

As a pearl diver he would never be allowed off the island. So Llesho petitioned his lord to be trained as a gladiator, thus taking the first step on a road that would lead to conflicts with sorcerers, encounters with the avatars of gods, and a dangerous journey in search of the widely scattered family he had never expected to see again….

Find other titles in

Back to Top