Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Castaways of the Flying Dutchman Series

Brian Jacques
Castaways of the Flying Dutchman by Brian Jacques; Illustrated by Ian Schoenherr
Angel's Command by Brian Jacques
Voyage of the Slaves by Brian Jacques

Castaways of the Flying Dutchman Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
From the writer of the immensely succesful and imaginative Redwall series.

Adrift in the Mediterranean, Ben and his loyal dog Ned — cursed by an avenging angel to roam the earth foreve — fall into the clutches of a slaver, and have no one to rely on but each other in their quest for freedom.
Book 2
Brian Jacques, New York Times bestselling author of the Redwall series, brings you a “jam-packed adventure is a swashbuckling take of pirates on the high seas” (Detroit Free Press).

Ben and his black labrador, castaways from the legendary ghost ship Flying Dutchman, swore never to go to sea again. But fate casts them adrift once more on a French pirate ship, with two villainous sea captains–and a ghost–in pursuit.
Book 1
“Well known for his Redwall books, Jacques here turns his attention to the human world, and his fans will not be disappointed.” —Publishers Weekly

A boy and dog trapped aboard the legendary ship, the Flying Dutchman, are sent off on an eternal journey by an avenging angel, roaming the earth throughout the centuries in search of those in need.  Their travels lead them to Chapelvale, a sleepy nineteenth century village whose very existence is at stake.  Only by discovering the buried secrets and solving the dust-laden riddles of the ancient village can it be saved.  This will take the will and wile of all the people-and a very special boy and dog!  

“In Castaways of the Flying Dutchman, Brian Jacques takes a bold and brilliant creative step….It’s exciting to see a front-rank author rise to a new challenge-and his readers are the fortunate beneficiaries.” —Lloyd Alexander
Back to Top