Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Slated Series

Teri Terry
A thought-provoking trilogy of psychological thrillers set in a not-too-distant future where teen criminals get their memories erased and receive new identities and families.
 by

Book
$

Slated Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
The stunning conclusion to the Slated trilogy, for fans of Unwind and Legend !
 
Kyla is in danger from both the government Lorders who erased her memory and the terrorists who tried to use her. So now she’s on the run. Sporting a new identity and desperate to fill in the blank spaces of her life pre-Slating, Kyla heads to a remote mountain town to try to reunite with the birth mother she was kidnapped from as a child. There she is hoping all the pieces of her life will come together and she can finally take charge of her own future. But even in the idyllic wilderness and the heart of her original family, Kyla realizes there is no escape from the oppressive Lorders. Someone close to her may be one of them, and even more frighteningly, her birth mother has been keeping secrets of her own.
 
In this stunning series finale, Kyla finally finds out who she really is—and the road to this discovery, and to deciding who she wants to become, is full of dangerous twists and turns that will keep readers riveted.
 
 
Book 2
Perfect for fans of the dystopian settings of The Hunger Games and Divergent, the gripping second installment of the Slated trilogy is a riveting psychological thriller set in a future where violent teens have their memory erased as an alternative to jail.

When Kyla was slated, her memory was erased for good.
Except it wasn’t.
Not completely.
She remembers years of working with Antigovernment Terrorists.
She remembers acts of violence against the Lorders.
But perhaps most important—she remembers Ben.
If he’s alive, Kyla’s about to play a dangerous game between the Lorders and the AGT.
Then again, every move in her new life is a gamble.
Book 1
The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla’s memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She’s been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

“A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel.” —Booklist

“Excellent. . . . Kyla’s erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device.” —io9


Back to Top