Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Eton Boys Series

Ashlyn Macnamara
What a Lady Craves by Ashlyn Macnamara
What a Lady Demands by Ashlyn Macnamara
What a Lady Requires by Ashlyn Macnamara

The Eton Boys Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, Ashlyn Macnamara’s blazing hot novel tells the story of mismatched newlyweds who discover a simmering connection.
 
Unlike every other proper young lady, Miss Emma Jennings views marrying well as little more than a means to an end. Such a merger would provide her industrious father with social credibility, and Emma with a chunk of her vast inheritance. Emma’s practical views are shattered, however, when her father ties her to the fabulously handsome ne’er-do-well Rowan Battencliffe, a man she loathes on sight—from the smile that promises all manner of wickedness to the way he ogles her with those striking blue eyes.
 
Deep in debt, especially to his wine merchant, Rowan figures the sooner he gets his finances in order, the sooner he can go back to doing what he does best: burning through ridiculous sums of cash. Which is why Rowan agrees to marry the merchant’s daughter, a prim and proper woman with delightful curves and an ample dowry. But Emma seems to think it’s her business to reform him! Their marriage is a tinderbox—and it’s just too tempting to resist playing with fire.
 
Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don’t forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you’ll be reading long past your bedtime!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life.”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Book 2
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • Readers of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries will love Ashlyn Macnamara’s novel about a smoldering new love that is threatened by past betrayals.
 
Viscount Lindenhurst cannot seem to find a governess who meets his impossible standards—until Cecelia Sanford becomes the first woman to interrupt the widower’s brooding in years. Lind had returned home from the Napoleonic wars, broken in body and soul and longing for his wife’s embrace, only to find her changed. Before they could reconcile, an accident struck their son and claimed her life. Now enter Cecelia, with her soft curves and sharp tongue—a tempting distraction, it is true, but not a welcome one.
 
Past the usual marrying age and haunted by a scandal of her own, Cecelia soon finds herself caring for both the child and the man. The viscount is brittle and even abrupt at times, yet she cannot deny the attraction that stirs her body in his presence. Moved by the deep sense of abandonment that tortures his soul, Cecelia aches to fully awaken Lind’s heart from its rancorous slumber—if she can just keep their pasts from destroying a second chance at love.

Praise for What a Lady Demands
 
“An intriguing, dramatic, and sexually charged novel that is recommended for most historical romance lovers.”—Library Journal
 
“Loads of scandalous kisses and lusty embraces . . . The sizzling tension adds just the right amount of heat.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers
 
“[An] excellent drama . . . The protagonists find true love despite the physical and emotional scars that constantly drive a wedge between them.”—RT Book Reviews (Digital First/Indie Press Historical Romance nominee)
 
“Suspense, passion, great love scenes . . . This one is a keeper.”—The Reading Wench
 
“The moments of wicked passion [Ashlyn] Macnamara intersperses balance out the tenderness, creating a truly well-rounded romance.”—Three Chicks After Dark
 
“If you are looking for a hot and steamy historical romance novel, and you enjoy lots of plot to go with the hotness, you should pick up What a Lady Demands.”—(un)Conventional Book Views
 
“This wonderful story has plenty of romance, some mystery and lots of deep passion. . . . If you enjoy a story that pulls at the heart strings, with well-developed characters and an engaging storyline, then this is a book you will not want to miss.”—Romantic Historical Reviews
 
“An emotional ride of a romance that pulls the reader into a plot of mystery, desire and redemption!”—Addicted to Romance
 
Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don’t forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you’ll be reading far past your bedtime!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life.”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Book 1
Ashlyn Macnamara weaves a delicious tale of two souls torn apart by circumstance and reunited by fate—perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries.
 
Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford when he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes the devastating news that he has wed another. Eight agonizing years later, a storm washes Alexander ashore—injured, widowed, and hunted—and one glimpse of his ruggedly handsome face reawakens the desire Henrietta thought she had buried deep inside. Her body still yearns for his touch, but she’s determined not let him wound her again . . . not this time.
 
For Alexander, honor always comes first. But only now does he realize that when given the choice between two virtuous deeds, he picked the wrong one. On the run with his life in tatters and a pair of daughters in tow, Alexander burns for Henrietta. He knows he does not deserve forgiveness. And yet he longs to wrap his arms around her warm body once again. What’s more, he is sure the lady craves the same.

Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara and What a Lady Craves
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don’t forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you’ll be reading far past your bedtime!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life.”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
“A witty, sexy historical romance . . . Pain, scandal, forgiveness, honor, intrigue, passion, clever banter, romance and love all play a part in this delightful tale, which will keep readers turning the pages.”—Romance Junkies
 
“I found this read to be fast paced, highly entertaining and engrossing. If you’ve never read this author before, this would be a great one to start you on the journey of discovery of what Ms. Ashlyn Macnamara offers to her fans. It really is a win-win!”—bookworm2bookworm
 
“If you are looking for a historical romance that covers both the romance and the mystery aspect, you should pick up your copy of What a Lady Craves as soon as possible!”—(un)Conventional Bookviews
 
“The powerful connection between the lead characters and the deft writing of Ashlyn Macnamara made me glad these characters got a second chance at love.”—The Polished Bookworm
 
“A historical romance full of passion, depth and darkness . . . Ashlyn Macnamara is a master of intrigue. . . . She makes you crave details and insight, makes you want to discover more. The anticipation of such a journey lured me in, and I couldn’t wait to uncover the true story of what happened between Alexander and Henrietta all those years ago.”—3 Chicks After Dark
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Find other titles in

Back to Top