Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

La Villa de Las Telas Series

Anne Jacobs
Regreso a la villa de las telas / The Return of The Cloth Villa by Anne Jacobs
Coming soon (01-04-22)

Regreso a la villa de las telas / The Return of The Cloth Villa

Book 4
Paperback

La Villa de Las Telas Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
La villa de las telas abre de nuevo sus puertas.

Llega la esperada cuarta parte de la saga superventas de Anne Jacobs.

Una magnífica mansión
Una época turbulenta
Un amor que puede vencerlo todo…

Augsburgo, 1930. Marie y Paul Melzer son felices y su amor es más fuerte que nunca. Su hijo menor, el pequeño Kurti, que ahora tiene cuatro años, es un rayo de sol que se gana el afecto de todo el mundo y los gemelos Dodo y Leo han crecido espléndidamente. Dodo ha descubierto su amor por la técnica y sueña con convertirse en aviadora, mientras que Leo demuestra un gran talento para el piano, que se ha convertido en su gran pasión. Pero la villa no es ajena a la agitada situación política en Alemania y la crisis económica golpea con fuerza el negocio familiar. Los Melzer tienen importantes deudas y Marie deberá enfrentarse a dolorosas decisiones para evitar la ruina. El destino de la familia está en juego. Y su amada villa de las telas solo podrá salvarse si todos permanecen unidos.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

An exciting family saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated millions of readers.
 
The Cloth Villa opens its doors once again!

The long-awaited fourth installment of Anne Jacobs’ best-selling saga is here.

A magnificent mansion
A tumultuous time
A love that can defeat everything …
 
Augsburg, 1930. Marie and Paul Melzer are happy and their love is stronger than ever. Their youngest son, little Kurti who is now four years old, is a ray of sunshine who quickly gains everyone’s affection and twins Dodo and Leo have grown up splendidly. Dodo has discovered her love for systems and methods and dreams of becoming an aviator, while Leo shows a great talent for playing the piano, which has become his great passion. But the town is no stranger to the turbulent political situation in Germany and the economic crisis hits the family business quite hard. The Melzers have great debts and Marie must face painful decisions in order to avoid bankruptcy. The fate of the family is at stake and her beloved Cloth Villa can only be saved if everyone sticks together.
 
“It is a great love story, with dramatic overtones and family secrets, which we liked both for its literary quality and for its historical precision.” —Kritica Magazine
 
“With her fluent narrative style, Anne Jacobs knows how to seduce her readers and transport them to the high society life of a century ago with all its glamor but also with its dark secrets.”  —Weilheimer Tagblatt
Book 3
Una poderosa familia.
Una situación dramática.
Una mansión que esconde más de un secreto…
La brillante tercera parte de la saga superventas que comenzó con La villa de las telas.

Augsburgo, 1920. El estado de ánimo en la villa es optimista respecto al futuro. Paul Melzer ha regresado del frente y toma las riendas de la fábrica decidido a que el negocio familiar recupere su antiguo esplendor. Las cosas van bien incluso para su hermana Elizabeth, que regresa a casa ilusionada con un nuevo amor.Pero «felices para siempre» puede estar aún lejos para los Melzer. Marie, la joven esposa de Paul, quiere cumplir un viejo sueño: tener su propio taller de moda. A pesar de que sus modelos y sus diseños gozan de éxito, su alegría se ve empañada por las constantes discusiones con su marido.Incapaz de soportarlo más, Marie, la mujer que mantuvo a flote la fábrica, la villa y a toda la familia cuando más la necesitaron, toma una dura decisión y abandona la mansión junto a sus hijos.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

A powerful family.
A dramatic situation.
A mansion that hides more than one secret.
The brilliant third part of the bestselling saga that started with The Cloth Villa.

Augsburg, 1920. The villa is optimistic about the future. Paul Melzer has returned from battle and taken over the reins of the factory, determined to bring the family business back to its prior splendor. Things are even going well for his sister Elizabeth, who returns home excited for her new romance.
But “happily ever after” is still far away for the Melzers. Marie, Paul’s young wife, wants to accomplish an old dream: to have her own fashion studio. Despite the fact that her models and designs enjoy great success, her joy is dulled by constant arguments with her husband.

Unable to stand it any longer, Marie, the woman who kept the factory, the villa, and her whole family alive when they needed her most, makes a tough decision and leaves the mansion with her children.
Book 2
Después de La villa de las telas llega la segunda parte de esta saga romántica histórica para fans de Downton Abbey, María Dueñas, Kate Morton o Lucinda Riley, que ha cautivado a más de un millón y medio de lectoras. Una poderosa familia.
Una guerra terrible.Una mansión que esconde más de un secreto…El destino de una familia en tiempos convulsos y un amor que todo lo vence. Augsburgo, 1916. La mansión de la familia Melzer pasa a ser, por necesidad, un hospital militar. Las hijas de la casa, ayudadas por el servicio, se convierten en enfermeras que curan, cuidan y escuchan a los heridos en combate. Entretanto, Marie, la joven esposa de Paul Melzer, se hace cargo de la fábrica de telas en ausencia de su marido. Sin embargo, recibe una terrible noticia: su cuñado ha caído en el frente y Paul es ahora un prisionero de guerra. Marie se niega a que las circunstancias la venzan y lucha con todas sus fuerzas por preservar el patrimonio familiar. Pero, mientras no pierde la esperanza de volver a ver a Paul con vida y se deja la piel en la fábrica, el elegante Ernst von Klippstein aparece en la puerta de la mansión, empeñado en no perder de vista a la joven y bella mujer que tiene entre sus capaces manos el destino de la familia Melzer. Esta apasionante saga familiar terminará en la tercera parte El legado de la villa de las telas.ENGLISH DESCRIPTIONAfter La villa de las telas / The Cloth Villa comes the second part of this exciting historic romantic saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Maria Dueñas, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated over a million and a half readers.
A powerful family. A terrible war. A mansion that hides many dark secrets. A family’s destiny in tumultuous times, and a love that conquers all. Augsburg, 1916. The Melzer’s family mansion becomes, by necessity, a military hospital. The daughters in the family, helped by the maids, become nurses who heal, care for, and listen to those wounded in combat.Meanwhile Marie, Paul Melzer’s young wife, takes over the cloth factory due to her husband’s absence. Soon however, she receives terrible news: her brother-in-law has fallen in combat and Paul is now a prisoner of war.Marie refuses to be overcome by her current circumstances and fights with all her strength to preserve the family legacy. But, while she does not lose the hope of seeing Paul alive again and works tirelessly in the factory, the elegant Ernst von Klippstein shows up at the mansion determined not to lose sight of the beautiful young woman who holds the fate of the Melzer family in her capable hands.
 
This passionate family saga will continue, and end, on the third installment, The Legacy of the Cloth Villa.
Book 1
Una emocionante saga familiar, para fans de Downton Abbey, Kate Morton o Lucinda Riley, que ha cautivado ya a más de un millón de lectoras en Alemania.Una mansion.Una poderosa familiaUn oscuro secreto.El destino de una familia en tiempos convulsos y un amor que todo lo vence.Augsburgo, 1913. La joven Marie entra a trabajar en la cocina de la impresionante villa de los Melzer, una rica familia dedicada a la industria textil. Mientras Marie, una pobre chica proveniente de un orfanato, lucha por abrirse paso entre los criados, los Melzer esperan con ansia el comienzo de la nueva temporada invernal de baile, momento en el que se presentará en sociedad la bella Katharina. Solo Paul, el heredero, permanece ajeno al bullicio, pues prefiere su vida de estudiante en Múnich. Hasta que conoce a Marie…ENGLISH DESCRIPTIONAn exciting family saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated more than a million readers in Germany.
A mansion. A powerful family. A dark secret. A family’s destiny in tumultuous times, and a love that conquers all.

Augsburg, 1913. Young Marie begins work in the kitchen of the impressive villa owned by the Melzers, a rich family in the textile industry. While Marie, a poor girl from an orphanage, fights to find her way among the servants, the Melzers anxiously await the start of the new winter dance season, when they will present the lovely Katharina to society. Only Paul, the family heir, stays away from all the turmoil, preferring his life as a student in Munich. That is, until he meets Marie…

Find other titles in

Back to Top